10 More Ounces at Spot and The Antigua & Barbuda Rum Runner Coin

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

Golden greetings and silver salutations! A couple of weeks ago APMEX had a flash sale for 10 oz bars at spot. Being that I rarely see APMEX sell the shiny at spot, I picked one up. Also, I had wanted one of those Antigua & Barbuda coins, so I added one to the order. Let's see that shiny!

First off, the Rum Runner:

A and B.jpg

This is the first of the new Eastern Caribbean 8 coins series. At a mintage of 25,000, there are not a ton of these around. I have really cut back on coins with premiums, but I really wanted one of these...so I got one. They are minted by Scottsdale and I usually leave these on the cardboard slabs, so I left this one on there too.

Now onto the 10 oz:

10 oz apmex.jpg

This is the obverse. It's milking, which is probably why it was on sale. I turned the flash on, which accentuates the milk spot. And the reverse...

Apmex 10 Oz Rev.jpg

It is very generic bar. The best thing about it. It's silver! That is all that matters!

Until next time, keep stacking and supporting #SteemSilverGold, #SteemUSA, and #TheAlliance!

SSG.png

Alliance1.jpg

Steem USA Footer.png

Sort:  

Silver at spot is always a good deal. The series will be very beautiful if the other coins are as pretty as this one.

I'm going to do it, I'm going to be the wise ass....I didn't want to but I have to

25k at 10 oz a piece there is actually not just a ton but over 7 tons....
:P

nice buy tho
are you into junk silver at all?

I always appreciate a good joke with some math involved. I buy only .999 silver, albeit some of it is just generic.

I like the pure stuff to but the fact of being able to (rarely) get some old quarters as virtually 'free' silver it's like I'll take it!

The barbuda coin does look very nice and is a great buy. The 10 ozer would be a great piece to turn around and flip when the price of silver goes way up. Nice pickups!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94