My First Ever You-Tube Coin Win! Shout Out to You-Tuber, MunkeySpaz!

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Golden greetings and silver salutations! I have previously won a couple of contests on Steemit, a Steem Round from @sevinwilson and a US coinage Redbook from @goldkey, but never anything from You-Tube. That has changed!

Check out the You-Tube channel of MunkeySpaz (https://www.youtube.com/user/MunkeySpaz also it looks like he has joined us in the Steemit world, @munkeyspaz)! He hosts weekly live chats on Wednesday afternoons, where he talks all things shiny. During these live feeds, he gives away some prizes. Recently, he reached the very impressive, 5,000 subscriber mark and he held a 4+ hour giveaway show. I blocked it off on my calendar and was there for the entire thing. I was pretty discouraged 3 + hours in, but then hit on one of the cooler prizes late in the show. Let's see what I got. Brace yourself, there's a lot!

A Prospector Round:

Pros.jpg

Now check out the fun case he sent it in:

pros case.jpg

A coin from the Constantine the Great Era, 330 AD.

CGE.jpg

That may be my oldest coin, though I do have a couple of ancient coins I received from my father when I was a kid. They are also Roman Empire coins.

A 1907 V Nickel:

1907 V Nickel.jpg

This one is in great shape!

A 1956 - D penny and a 1962 dime:

Penny Dime.jpg

These are also in really good shape! Finally...

A "gold hundo" and a Japanse Fifty Centavos bill:

GH Front.jpg

GH Back.jpg

Munkey likes to give out"gold hundos". They look surprisingly realistic, with the exception of the color.

I looked up the fifty centavos bill. It looks like it is from the WWII era and it is in good shape.

So go check out his channel and you too may win something fun! Until next time, keep stacking and supporting #SteemSilverGold, #SteemUSA, and #TheAlliance!

SSG.png

Alliance1.jpg

Steem USA Footer.png

Sort:  

Thanks for the kind words!! Glad you were able to pull a nice prize. :)

Good to see you over here on Steemit!

I didn't know you were on Steemit! Welcome!

Beautiful prizes with History behind them. Congrats.

Thanks, Ronaldo!

Congrats on winning, he sent you some really nice pieces.

Thanks, Andre!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62568.36
ETH 3010.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89