Making of the 2018 Silver Saver Bars

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

Hello and good evening. Today I am sharing the video of my part of the making of the 2018 Silver Saver Bar. Silver Saver coordinated the project, Silverspoon22 from YouTube designed and made the mold I used for this bar. I poured and finished the bars. Silverspoon22 did a great job on the mold.
IMG_20180201_165750.jpg

These bars are very special because Silver Saver only gives these bars to people. They are not bought. To quote Pit You know you have done something right if you get one of these bars.

Silver Saver is a very kind and generous lady. I am very fortunate to be able to call her my friend.

On a side note I now wear a mask and of course eye protection for safety when I do the sand blasting. When working with any silver finishing products always read the bottle or bag. Most of the stuff needs to be handled with caution.

Please watch the Making of the 2018 Silver Saver Bars if you have time.

Thanks for stopping by and have a good evening.

DQmUFFPwgzVy3rc9uBm9odaERSxXZUFCbu8wh5eRuBDbCLa.jpeg
IMG_0866.JPG

Sort:  

OMG!!!! This is an awesome video and post, my sweet @mrs-v! I love, ABSOLUTELY L-O-V-E my #1 Silver Saver Bar, and the packaging with the pink ribbon for me was something else because it made me feel that I am special to as you are to me. You work on the bars are aboslutely phenomenal. And the design of mold made by silverspoon22 was absolutely PERFECT! Everyone... I mean EACH and EVERY stacker who were gifted the Silver Saver Bar had expressed how much they love the bar as much as I love mine! You and silverspoon22 did a fabulous job on it. What a great collaboration bar this was! Thank you again, @mrs-v!

Thank you so much @silversaver888!! We all made a great team! You truly are a special friend.

Saver is a very special lady, I’m glad that I can call her a friend. I’m also very honored to have received one of those bars. You did a fantastic job Ma. 👍

I was so happy to see you got one. Thank you!!

So was I. And it’s perfectly poured Ma👍

Awesome video Ma! Lots o love go into those beauties! Such lovely packaging too 💗 I love my Silver Saver Bar(s) !

You have all 3. Between @mr-vulcan and I we have all 3 too. Yours was killer with those cooling lines!! Thanks!

Had to watch this video again.

Me too. 😁

Awesome work Mrs V!!👍😉👍

Thank you very much Kiwi!

Very cool. I remember seeing her give so many away on YouTube. She calls herself saver but wow does she give it away too! Super kind

Yes she has given many away between all 3 versions. Thanks GA!

Beautiful Stuff Ma !!!

Thanks GPO!

You did a bang up job ma

Thanks Pit!!

Ma, you are a true master of pouring. Those Silver Saver bars are famous along with the packaging! I am so honored to have a bar from such a good friend, designed by a great carver and poured by a master.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94