Engelhard dental alloy

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

Hey everyone, welcome back to my page! On this post I want to show a recent purchase of Engelhard industries dental silver that was used to make filling back in the 1960's and earlier. IMG_20180531_163735_324.jpg
IMG_20180531_163735_327.jpg
IMG_20180531_163735_336.jpg
IMG_20180531_163735_328.jpg
I like to collect both Engelhard and silver so this was really cool to get!! I can picture the dentist in the backroom with him torch and dish pouring silver fillings, lol! Thank you for stopping by and checking it out, any additional info on this would be greatly appreciated! Thanks again, Mike Sagan. DQmUFEZbhNZjwTtoACebZfxhCSdKEVzQ4ErgMGrgEX85eCV.jpeg

Sort:  

OMG, that is really cool!!! Do you the purity of those dental silver pellets? So very interesting! Another thing learned. Thanks, my friend. Have a great week ahead.

I had never seen this kind of pills. Every day a new lesson, every day a new learning. Thanks.

Interesting find, it must be a combination of alloys that are compatible with tooth enamel..........Do you know the % of silver? Support to posts with REP under 50.

Thank you. No, I don't know ow the % of silver. It says one Troy ounce, but I can't imagine it's pure silver. There must be other alloys in it to adhere to the tooth, I'm not sure.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

no info for you but dang I like it

Very interesting pickup. 👍🏻

Thank you, I couldnt resist. The way my teeth are rotting out of my head I may need to use it one day, lol. 😉👍👊

I like those dentist silver pills 😂

Ok that's pretty sweet! I've never seen silver like that before. Very nice thing for a stack! I have no info to offer except, I'm instantly jealous of that!

@msagan75 this was an awesome post! I have never even thought of this and I would have to ouck it up if I did find it. So unique but still qith intrinsic value! Thanks for sharing!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64