Why I stack precious metals.

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

I'm always interested to see why other people collect precious metals because everyone is different. We're all in different places in our lives and have different circumstances. I personally stack for a couple different reasons. For one, and probably the most common answer, is to protect any wealth I do have. If shit does hit the fan one day, I don't want to be left holding the bag. An empty one at that. So I try to keep that in mind when I make my purchases, how easy will it be to unload it if I need to. Another reason I stack is just a fascination with these metals. There's such a variety of silver and gold coins, rounds, and bars that are alot of fun to collect! Lately I've been on a JM and Engelhard kick namely. But there really is something out there for everybody! My top 5 coins I like to collect list would probably be:

  1. Chinese Pandas
  2. Canadian Maple Leaf
  3. American Silver Eagle
  4. Libertads/ Onzas
  5. Anything gold.
    (Not necessarily in that order though.)

Well, those are just a couple of reasons I stack precious metals. I hope you enjoyed it. Take care, msagan75.Untitled_3_2560x1440_15.12Mbps_2018-01-20_17-30-21_0.00.266.jpg

Sort:  

msagan, I stack for several reasons myself. I see it as a fun way to save money and preserved what little wealth I have! I do have a love for bars, but poured silver really catches my attention. Metals Mafia is the best place to go for that!! Thanks for posting!!

Those are great reasons for stacking and not to shabby of a top five! I like your idea of looking down the road to see how you will unload them in the future. Excellent post brother! 👍🏼🍺🥓

Thank you for checking it out brother!! 🙏🙏🙏

Good strategy stack on my friend. 👍🏻

Welcome to the club brotha. Nice post

Dude, thank YOU man!!! This site is awesome!!!

Thank you Vulcan!!

A mafia member can't have a rep of 26 how about 32. Welcome to Steemit, if you have any questions feel free to as.

Thank you very much!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.32
ETH 2914.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62