You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Protect Your Wealth - Get Some Gold as an Alternative Investment

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

Welcome! I love seeing more and more people posting about this stuff, makes me happy!

I just wanted to add my opinion that precious metals backed crypto currency is NOT necessarily a good thing. The implementation of such a thing would be of utmost importance, but generally, I like my assets nice and separate for many reasons, diversification and reduction of counterparty risk chief among them. A decentralized open ledger is what adds value to blockchain. Gold has intrinsic value throughout the ages. IMO, no need to mix those, especially if we're talking about physical, in-your-hand metal. Also, steam is great, but it's inflationary too. At least it has rules though.

Thanks for posting!

Sort:  

@nofiat thanks to YOU for commenting! Not to me for posting haha. Separation is typically good. I still think experimenting with a gold backed crypto would be interesting. We’ll see though! I can def. see why you like them separate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63212.56
ETH 3233.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88