We All Had To Start Somewhere

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit,

I was clearing off my bench today, putting molds away and air hosing it off and I saw this little beauty in the corner

20180508_083736.jpg

That is my first bar I ever poured. Had it in my drawer for the longest but I decided to give it a little place on the bench a few weeks ago. In those hard days of pouring it serves as a good reminder where it all started. Took a long time to learn all I have about pouring that molten silver and there is still plenty to take in. This bar will sit on my bench for life now and keep my head from ever gettin too big 😂😀

Sort:  

Nice. Really cool first pour.

It looks pretty good for a first pour. It's Pit Bullion history. Hold on to it forever.

Hahahaha, yeah... your head better not become too big, or I will hit you over the head with all the @pit-bullion bars in my stack! Nah... and you know I was kidding, right! We love ya! And I love the first 1 oz bar you poured. That, my dear, will really remind you of your beginnings. And the next bar that I will be sharing in a little bit in my blog is where you are now! Just AWESOME!

Nice that you kept a piece of your own history !!!!

It is always good to remember how and why we did our first Work. It keeps our head focused on always learning and improving.

Looks like a fine pour to me!

Super cool bro 😎

I thought you was supposed to get better with experience? lol Just kidding pit. Nice work buddy.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Really cool! My first bar is a kit kat I did in that clay sand. It's pretty rough but I decided to keep it and not remelt it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97