Links Shield - Legend of Zelda Silver Shield

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago

5.jpg

Here's an odd piece of silver. I picked this up at the local coin shop recently when I asked if anything strange had come through.

Not much was known about it from the LCS, but I recognized the design right away. It's Link's shield design from The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time. It looks to be a rather rough silver pour, possibly done by an amateur.

It does have a small stamp on the back, ".999 FS" and weighs just over an ounce. Best of all it only cost me spot!

Below are some photographic images for more details of this odd item.


Front

1.jpg


Back

2.jpg


Edges

As you can see from the back and these edges, it's not the prettiest most finished product you've ever seen but it's unique and I like things that are bit different.

3-1.jpg

3-2.jpg

3-3.jpg


Scale

4.jpg


Do you like or buy odd silver or gold like this? Let me know in the comments.
If you know anything about this particular piece let me know!


If you enjoyed this post, leave me a genuine comment and get an UPVOTE from me!

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94