PolarBearPours 3 oz Silver Bar

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago

header1.jpg

What have we here? This is a 3 ounce hand poured, hand polished, and hand stamped silver bar from PolarBearPours! I became familiar with this silver foundry by searching online for hand poured silver bars and was intrigued by the design and quality of their work. When I saw that they sell on Ebay, I decided to take a shot on something unique that didn't seem to be getting a ton of bids (for some reason?!).

I ended up winning this little bar and now that I have it in my hands I can confidently recommend PolarBearPours for unique hand poured silver. This bar is great! The design features the Free Masons symbol of a square and compass along with the Eye of Providence.

Honestly, it's a solid little piece and if you're curious check out PolarBearPours or look them up on Ebay. They do great work. Anyway, let's show off this little bar...


Front

1.jpg


Back

2.jpg

The back of this thing is incredibly smooth!

It was difficult getting a good photo of the back because it's SO dang reflective!


Edges

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

For reference this little guy is just a bit thicker than a stack of 3 quarters.


Scale

6.jpg

Here it is sitting next to George for scale.


Details

details.jpg

details1.jpg

details2.jpg

details3.jpg

Do you see those little lines in the photo above?

I believe these tiny lines are from the polishing? 🤔

They are so tiny, they aren't visible without magnification. 🔎

7.jpg

details4.jpg


Well that's all the silver I've got to share this week! Hope you enjoyed seeing it!


If you enjoyed this post, leave a genuine comment and get an UPVOTE from me!

Sort:  

That is an awesome piece! Polar Bear Pours have some great stuff. I can't believe people weren't bidding on it either. I still don't have any of their pieces but have my eye on a few of them.

People were bidding on it, but not as many as you would expect! I was happy to get it! :)

The art of collecting coins

Although this is not a coin... I would definitely consider it art!

Very cool looking slug-o!

Thanks @thedamus! I agree, it's a sweet piece. I'm now a big fan of PolarBearPours!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99