You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hong Kong Shanghai Specie Office ...Authentic?! Or.....

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago

Nice detective work @silveringots...
I wonder, is there anything more can you do at this point to try and verify it's authenticity? Any notable experts that could weigh in on it?
I guess if it is indeed a fake, it's at least still worth it's weight in silver. :)

Sort:  

I actually have a contact that was around during production of the Shanghai Ingots. I have sent him an email looking for confirmation. That is the best I can do. It is always worth it's weight in silver. The ingot is old for sure...

Nice to have another resource.
It's a nice looking ingot either way. Let us know what you find out!

It is a great looking bar. I will keep you posted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59524.20
ETH 2999.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77