SILVER TIMES TEN and GOLD TIMES FIVE...

in #steemsilvergold3 years ago (edited)

image.png
Brought to you by @pocket-change...

I'm sure you're all wondering what the Title of this Post means...

If I was the one to come up with a New and Improved United States Monetary System, this is what I think would need to be done...

Instead of Copying some Old Monetary System, we should have come up with our own...

I think that was a Big Mistake, when the Weights and (Face Value) Measurements were "Decided"...

Who's idea was it to come up with "Grains"...???

Why would anyone pick that form of Measurement, when it comes to Money...???

Did they want to "keep us confused"...???

Our New Weights, measured in Ounces are a much better way of keeping things simple...

I like the 1/10 oz, the 1/4 oz, the 1/2 oz and the 1 ounce weights...

Those will be the "Actual" weights of Silver and Gold...

There may be a Special Blend of Base Metals, added to their total weights, for Security Reasons...

The "Spending Power" of our New Silver and Gold Coinage, will range from 100 to 10,000 Dollars if Measured in the Old Fiat (Slave Unit) Dollars...

If Measured in the New Dollars, our Silver and Gold Coinage will range from 1 to 100 (Sovereign) Dollars...

I'm sure other Countries around the World will want to follow the example, I'm setting forth...

If I was living back in those days and had anything to say about it, I would have given a Dime Size Silver Coin the Face Value of One Dollar...

I would have given the Quarter Size Silver Coin a Face Value of Two Dollars and Fifty Cents...

I would have given the Half Dollar Size Silver Coins a Face Value of Five Dollars...

Last but not Least, I would have given the One Dollar Size a Face Value of Ten Dollars...

The Face Values would have been Ten Times Higher for Silver, and Five Times Higher for Gold, as seen in the Title of this Post...

For Gold, I would have used the same Weights as in the Silver Coins...

I would have" doubled the weight" to 1/10 oz and given the One Dollar Gold Coins the Face Value of Ten Dollars...

I would have given the Five Dollar Size Gold Coins the Face Value of Twenty-Five Dollars...

I would have given the Ten Dollar Size Gold Coins a Face Value of Fifty Dollars...

And Last, but not Least, I would have given the Twenty Dollar Size Gold Coin, a Face Value Five Times Higher, and made it One Hundred Dollars...

That would have set the Silver/Gold Coin Ratio, at "Ten to One"...

Naturally, the Melt Values would also be Set at Ten to One, but worth less that our Minted Coinage...

Our Silver Coinage would have had Face Values of $1---$2.5---$5 and $10...

Our Gold Coins would have had Face Values of $10---$25---$50--- and $100...

Very Simple Weights and Face Value Measurements...

Anyway...

For reasons only known to me and the people who have been reading my posts, the United States Treasury will be willing to Exchange their New Line of Gold and Silver Coinage for their Old Line of U.S. Gold and Silver Coinage...

All the Old Weights and Face Value Measurements mentioned above, can be Exchanged for the New Coins, with the corrected Face Values...

As with the New Silver Coins, it's possible that a Special Blend of Base Metals might be used with our Gold Coins, for Security Measures...

So, who (besides me) thinks we should have added a Face Value, Ten Times higher for Silver Coins, and Five Times Higher for our Gold Coins...???

image.png

Tell me why you think I posted this Picture of one of our New Quarter Dollars...

image.png

March 22, 2021... 17.0 Hollywood Time...

Sort:  

Remember me? Remember u said 100% the new system would go into place. Before Trump left office? I said no way. Curious ur thoughts now?

Loading...

I'd also like to know why...


March 22, 2021... 17.0 Hollywood Time...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84