TRY SPENDING YOUR PRECIOUS METALS...

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

There may be a lot of Value in the Precious Metals, but let me see you go into a Clothing Store to buy a New Suit of Clothing with an Ounce of Gold... lol...

See what happens when you bring an ounce of Silver to a Fast Food Chain for a Quick bite to eat...

I like Gold and Silver, but I can't see us ever going back to any type of Gold and/or Silver Standard...

We've been there and done that, and it Failed...

I believe the Monetary Tool of Choice will be U.S. Crypto-Dollars and Decimal Cents...

Because there are many who prefer the Safety of having their Money in a Physical Form, U.S. Coinage and a new U.S. Paper Trade Dollar will also be available...

All Three will be used to "Remove and Replace" all Federal Reserve Notes, World Wide...

Anyway...

How many of you have tried to spend your Precious Metals...

I'd love to find out how people reacted...

@pocketechange

Sort:  

I began fairly heavily investing in "precious" metals back in Feb. 2014. Of course I was clearing $50k and had $$$-to-burn as a single guy. "Silver is about to SKYROCKET!!" every podcast could be heard to say.....same as today. Whelp, now that my income is nil or close I find myself having to sell it all. Not only has silver dropped from $20-$25/oz since I began purchasing, it's all the way down to $14 and I am having to pay shipping & fees for the same items I already paid extra to have shipped to me at the higher cost. Clearly metals are going nowhere but down or will be continue to be manipulated (by central banks) within the same range they are currently. If you think about it, no matter how "rare or "precious" a metal (or anything) may be . . . . . once an entity has amassed enough & cornered the market, they set the 'value'. JP Morgan has enough silver to last at least 100+ years (the rest of their lives, certainly mine) and keep silver sitting where ever they want it to be . . .

We've all been taken for a Ride by the Central Bank Owners... Banks can do nothing on their own... The Owners want us to believe it's the Banks, and not them... We're going after the "Owners"... Not the "Banks" they Control... Start thinking U.S. Crypto-Dollars and Cents and the Best way to get as much as possible...

What can we do immediately man?

If you do nothing, you won't lose a thing... If you Pocket your Change, there's a Chance you might be very pleased...

I did a series on trying to spend a 1oz silver Britannia (face value £2) in and around my local area. It included large retail supermarkets, fast food stores, garden centres etc.... Think I did 10+ locations and not a single one would take the silver coin worth £13 in silver (at the time) to buy something for its face value of £2. Just search "where to spend a silver coin welshstacker" on Google and it brings up the links to my blogs.

It's a crazy old world!!

It's all about what people are familiar with... You don't live in the United States, so you're probably not familiar with our Coinage, but within reason, it is accepted everywhere... When it becomes Reset, along with the activation of the U.S. Crypto-Dollars and Cents, people will adjust quickly... Everyone will be informed by means of a Presidential Alert when the Switch is Flipped...

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87