Local Coin Shop Visit Monday

Starting the Week Off Right

Mondays are generally the only day of the week that I can run errands around town. I usually hit up shops or go to the gym and spend some time on general maintenance activities on Mondays.

But today, I had other ideas...hit up an ATM and plunder a local coin shop! Although it took me 40 minutes to get into town and get to an ATM (long story). I started here...at Red Line Coins, where I'd never visited before.
image
It was right along the lines of what I would expect...a small dealer with a bunch of various numismatics, but the bullion inventory is usually dependent on what people bring in to sell. They didn't have much today, but what I did get wad at a great price, just $1 over spot.
image
So I let the guy know what I was looking for and headed out to my typical shop, where they usually have a decent selection, but the price is a little higher.

I usually just look for American Silver Eagles, but today I had my eyes open for other, more unique, items!
image
Big 100oz. bars make me salivate!
image
Lots of variety!

So what did Random pick up? About 14 more ounces of beautiful uniqueness!
image
@raybrockman, thus made me think of you:
image
These beautiful E-hards:
image
A couple of Geigers and JMs:
image
These three beauties:
image
And these from the RCM...check out the toning! :-)
image

Those last two are probably my favorite...they almost look purple! Guess I have a few prizes for the next couple of raffles!

-Randomness



image

Sort:  

Solid pick ups! Was hoping you picked up the Geigers at least when I sw that pic the display case... Looks like you did more than just that!

Thanks! I was pretty impressed with the variety this shop had. I don't usually go for these bars, so I'm never quite sure what I'm looking for...

That’s a hell of a score. Those old bars are great. Cheers🍺

Thanks! I may have to wander back in there next Monday! Who knows what they'll have then!

I sure as hell would. Unfortunately the closest LCS near me is about an hour away and they suck.

I feel ya...I thought I was up shit creek until I found this place.

I want one of, at least!, those RCM’s — what do you want!

Ok, we can work something out for one to start...

Like it! Anything you’ve been eyeballin’?

I'll have to peruse your pages to see...nothing pops out of memory, but then again, I never thought I would be looking for something from another steemian.

No rush bud! I’ll pull out some bars and/or coins and hit ya up in pm next couple days — cheers!

Works for me!

Cherrypicker lol

Since i was a teen 😜

Man those 50 gram Geiger's are sweet. You taking orders
😂😎👊 nice haul dude, if you ever wanna get rid of the trident hit me up.

Wish they were 50 grams, but they are just ouncers. Still though, I was happy they had them! I was thinking of throwing the trident up on raffle, but we could do a trade of some kind....probably working on one with @thedamus for a pretty RCM.

20180226_184839.jpg

That wasn't a fifty

Ohhhh, that guy...not sure about that one. The two I picked up were ouncers.

Nice score! Really like the Trident silver.

Yeah, on a whim, I started looking farther down the case...they had three trays like the ones I took pictures of, but that little Trident had made its way down by the coins and other rounds. I liberated him!

That's some really nice silver bars. Just started to pickup the geiger bars. I think i'm liking them more than the old engelhards. Thanks for sharing

You're very welcome, thanks for reading. I always liked the bars with the mirror finish. They just seem so refined to me.

Those RCM bars were a scoooore!

I hope that shop gets them in frequently!!

jeez nice score, i think that buffalo is a national unmarked and might have a huge collectors premium....
you got all those for recognized price ?

Some had premiums of $5, but most had premiums of $1 over spot. I think as he gets to know me as a regular I'll be able to get better deals.

I'll have to check out more about the buffalo...I thought it was a standard generic. Would be nice if it was more on the rare side!

Great finds @randomness! Those are some nice RCM bars!

Many thanks, JB! I may be very difficult to part with them.

time itself made the clock stop working oh that line!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62349.28
ETH 3026.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67