Mexican Libertad!!

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

I used to be a weight stacker, never once looking at anything with a premium. My goal was to get it as close to spot as I could. I think this was due to the fact that I felt Like I was late to the stacking game.

Screenshot_20180709-181957_Gallery.jpg

It took me about 2 years before I started looking at higher premium silver Pieces, Honestly weight stacking is awesone but it did get boaring to me after awhile.

Screenshot_20180709-182408_Gallery.jpg

Now right off the Bat, I knew that I would not be A Buyer of the American Silver Eagle, there was just something about it that I didn't really care for, maybe the fact it looks really close to American Circulated coins. So I starting stacking anything made by The RCM, mostly Maples.

Screenshot_20180709-182054_Gallery.jpg

It wasn't untill I recieved this 1/20th of an oz gold Mexican Libertad before I would give the Mexican bullion a second look. Now this was a gift from @goldenarms, I think he knew what he was doing cause now I am hooked on the Libertad.

Screenshot_20180709-182012_Gallery.jpg

so just a little information about this beautiful coin. It is produced by the National Mint Of Mexico, it is viewed as a high premium coin and is comparable to the ASE, MAPLE and Chinese Panda. They are produced in a wide variety of sizes, ranging from 1/20 of an oz all the way up to 5 oz.

Screenshot_20180709-182024_Gallery.jpg

The reverse design depicts a winged Victoria of Mexican Independence situated in front of a landscape of volcanoes. The Winged Victory goddess, originating from Roman designs, is considered a significant and historic symbol in Mexico. The volcanoes, named Popocatepetl and Iztaccihuatl, celebrate two lovers from a pre-Columbian legend.

Screenshot_20180709-182408_Gallery.jpg

The obverse of the current Mexican Libertad features the Mexican national seal with an eagle sitting atop a cactus. The eagle is surrounded by symbols representing Mexico's 10 provinces. Prior to 1996, the Libertad featured the country's coat of arms and was surrounded by historical coat of arms.

Screenshot_20180709-182032_Gallery.jpg

Well thanks for stopping by, now go buy you some pretty girl coins fron the National Mint of Mexico. You will be glad you did.

For more information on gold and silver, follow us at #steemsilvergold

20180402_215318.png

I don't stack to get rich, I stack to prevent becoming poor!

20170805_191140.gif

Sort:  

Help me Obi Wan...!

I have a good stack of the newer version but none of the old ones... we need to talk Ray 😳😜😁🤣😂😂😂🍆🍹🚬🚬🚬

I am sure we can work something out😉

I think that the Liberdads are, among the bullion coins, the most beautiful by far.

I still feel late to the game, I still search lower premiums, but typically also recognize sometimes I need to buy something a little bit nicer to keep interest growing.

I think the game is only about half over with, you got time!

Gotta love the libs baby

She is something else.😁

So sexy! Absolutely nothing as beautiful as the Libertads imo. Nice collection going on here bud 😎👍

Thanks dude, all because of you👍

I agree the Libertads are really cool and are probably one of my favorites to look at. I am glad I was able to win one in one of your raffles a few months back :)

Super cool coin, thanks KS

Beautiful, beautiful!!!! I love the Libertads! Way to go, @raybrockman!

I’m a huge fan of the Libertad myself. Way to stack them my friend. You can’t go wrong with Libertads.👍

Very cool coins

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83