Steemit becomes part of your life.

Hey! My name is @raybrockman and I am addicted to steemit

1_G2WAemZCqwmJ8O1sIaknKA.png
Source

18 months ago, I would have never imagined saying those words but it has happened. To some you might be asking how you become addicted to a crypto base social media platform. I can answer that for you, COMMUNITY, it's all about the community.

Screenshot_20171206-191942.jpg

Now it was slow at first. I was lost and had never blogged about anything before. Then after about 3 weeks I stumbled upon a small, very small group of precious metal investors. So at this point It was worth me sticking around, I starting to become a little more comfortable. It really wasn't but a few days maybe even a week, after that when #steemsilvergold was created. There where less than 12 members at first and boy we where all over each others post, commenting, throwing our $0.001 vote to each and other, living the good life.

steemsilvergold_logo_by_pawos-1.jpg

Now once I really got comfortable in the #steemsilvergold community, is when my vision was created, no not for #steemsilvergold but for myself. See up until about 6 years ago, I was considered a consumer, not in the retail aspects of thing but in the taking aspects of things. I always consumed more than I gave. At work, at home, In my marriage at church, basically in everything. I could never quite wrap my mind around the fact that something didn't feel right. At this time in my life I had an assistant manager that worked for me and he always seemed to be in an awesone mood. one thing that I noticed he did every morning when he got to work was read a quote, see, he had one of those daily quote little flip tablet thingies. Well the very next day, before he got to work, I looked at the quote for today. I know probably was a bad move, going on to his desk but it was a life changer so its ok. Here is what I read!

churchill.gif

Source

There it was a punch in the gut, this was it, this explained it all to me. At that very instant a million things ran through my head. Like I am the guy that pulls out his wallet in church, sees a $20 and a $10 bill and thinks twice about what to give, I am the guy that would take your wife out to dinner and put a limit on the price. I am the guy that always counted my presents at Christmas time. I am the guy that would get mad if you did not buy me a birthday gift.

offering-plate-960x350.jpg

It wasn't until Sunday when I learned how to give and not take. See that Sunday All i had in my wallets was $100, $20 and 2 $5, I remember it like it was yesterday, well for some reason that day I didn't even think twice. I reached right for the $100 and put it in the plate. This was the day My life changed, not from Church but from the fact that I finally felt what it was like to give more than you take.

Now I have had the pleasure of giving to a lot of fellow #steemians, until know most of them probanly where thinking whats the deal with this guy? Now you know. The past six years of my life have truly been better than the first 15 years.😉.

Boy I got a little off the subject or title of this post. But like most of my post they start off with good intentions. But on a serious note, if you are not a giver, try it! It does really change your life.

Screenshot_20181108-204933_Samsung Internet.jpg

Speaking of giving, if your thinking about starting? You can start with this post just hit that little upvote arrow. I am just a wanna be blogger trying to get to rep 70.

1gxbq4.gif

Now speaking of giving, I did a post earlier today that some of you will be mad that you missed, I wont even try to tell you what it was about. Just go check it out right here

Now I will do this 5 more times in the next 10 days, bad thing is you wont know which one will be one of the 5 so make sure you leave me a comment.

Proud supporter of #steemsilvergold. Big thanks to all the ASS KICKERS around this place,
Couldn't have asked for a better group to be associated with, yall keep kicking ass.

20180402_215318.png

Proud member of @ssg-community

DQmcx7LpJ3Y2fFHqWKYy3EdQMgydwGtt6q1ge22fVHZLx9S.png

Thanks for stopping by
@raybrockman

ephoto_1521240073319.jpg

Sort:  

Now I have had the pleasure of giving to a lot of fellow #steemians, until know most of them probanly where thinking whats the deal with this guy? Now you know. The past six years of my life have truly been better than the first 15 years.😉

Wow , this is so overwhelming as it is motivational at the same time , givers never lack they say. This is a good example which one can follow. It is more blessing to give than to receive. I must say kudos and I say you shall never lack in order to continue giving. Keep steeming and touching lives

“You get what you give” is the one that rattled my snake!!!

😎👍

Appreciate you brother, seeing smiles is whats about. Glad to be on this road with ya.😎👊

Awesome post @raybrockman!!!!! Resteemed !! :)

Enjoyed this post @raybrockman. Great life perspective!

Appreciate it buddy, thanks for stopping by! 😎👊

Nice to read your post. I'm still in my 0.002 vote ! plankton !

You'll get there, hang in there.

@raybrockman You are the Glue that keeps a lot of this Community sticking together..................

Stok ☺ appreciate you buddy, thanks for the kind words.

I definetly give way more then I’ve ever taken. But that’s just how I am. Whatever the spark was is irrelevant, if your life is better now that’s all that matters.👊🏻

So very true @silverd510, life is much better. Appreciate the support sir.

You are sooooo close to your 70 rep goal, @raybrockman!!! What an inspiration!!!!

This post has received a 86.67% upvote from @msp-bidbot thanks to: @minnowpond. Delegate SP to this public bot and get paid daily: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP Don't delegate so much that you have less than 50SP left on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01