Copper weekly

It has almost been 2 weeks ago since I posted my last article on copper.

Who have been following my posts, they know I have a professional interest in the price of copper as my company is using this gorgeous material in all kinds of electrical switches and panels.

561A8737-27EE-4B02-9160-D0815C6A273D.jpeg

In my last post, the price of copper was around $ 2.76.

Todays price is around $ 2.75.

So basically no real movement, however we have seen prices in last period of $ 2.65 an $ 2.81. This means there is some volatility in this market. However, looking at a longer term, the price remains low, compared to a level of $ 3.30 last June.

As said in earlier posts, this is a direct result caused by some major issues in our global economy such as the tariff war between the US and China and the uncertainty regarding Brexit.

My thoughts for the longer term remains that with the ever growing demand for copper, directly caused by the growing demand for electrical devices, cars and other electrical applications, the price of copper will increase, specially with some supply issues that can not hold track with the future demand.

Enjoy!

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06