Silver accumulating

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Stackitis or investment ....... ?

I don’t know, but today I bought myself a reasonable amount of silver (bars), to be stored in my bank vault. Looking at how the silver price is performing, I thought this was a good moment to buy and accumulate my position.

0A8248C6-6F17-4606-8893-C5734B5920D7.jpeg

Silver is on a one year low. Also looking at a 5 year or even 10 years chart, we are at a historic low level. Also looking at the present silver to gold ratio, my gut feeling told me this is a good time to buy.

I am not telling anyone to follow me in this, nor am I telling you to buy, this is completely up to yourself.

Let’s hope it will play out to be a wise investment. If not, I still can look at it, touch it and feel happy about it as a stacker, like I do with my coins.

2822BF9D-71B7-4D32-A88A-B450985FEBC1.jpeg

Enjoy!

Sort:  

Interesting article. Precious metals have always been distinguished by satability, for many it is the most important moment.

Several thumbs UP for your decision!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

I think this is a great time to buy, I just added some more jr mining shares also!

Congrats on the big purchase! It's fun to get a large acquisition, although I know that "large" is relative.

Let’s hope it will play out to be a wise investment. If not, I still can look at it, touch it and feel happy about it as a stacker, like I do with my coins.

The hope is that it pays off, but even if it takes a while, it's still shiny and nice to hold and look at.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97