US Morgan Dollar

I could not resist this.

I bought this nice coin, a US Morgan Dollar.

736ABAFD-2F28-4F40-8836-92F7D35D0F03.jpeg

Maybe a little to expensive, but these coins have such a history. This coin was minted in 1891, so it is 127 years old and the “lady” is still shining as if she was minted a couple of years ago.

Some historic events it saw during her existence:
Steemtrain
Invention of the automobile
Invention of the airplane
First World war
The great depression
Second world war
The Cold war
Man on the moon
Vietnam war
Fall of the Berlin wall
Invention of the internet
Mobile phones
21 American presidents
3 queens and 2 kings of the Netherlands
Birthday of my grandparents in 1895 and 1898
Birthday of my parents in 1933 an 1943
Birthday of myself and wife in 1965 and 1968
Bithday of my children in 2001 and 2005

And I can go on an on!

And the fun fact is: this coin will have more history to come in the future because it will probably will be here for another 100 or more years! Think about that.
Conclusion: Silver (and gold) is a true store of value, it still holds and will hold its value

Enjoy!

Sort:  

That is why I always say that my coin collection will go to my grandchildren. I hope that later it will go to theirs grandchildren...

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Wow! I think that's about the nicest one I've ever seen -- Gorgeous!

Thanks. I bought it together with some peace dollars. Although they are “younger”, they are not in the same condition as this beauty.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99