# 336 - African Animals - Part 3

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago (edited)

In 1971-72 the Franklin Mint received a commission from the East African Wild Life Society to mint twenty medals depicting wild animals that lived in East Africa.

That would be The Big Game medals.

The medals are really big! Each weights 2.1oz (65.3g) with 92.5% silver purity. The design was from sculptor Anthony Jones and they are Proof.

I have only ten of the twenty medals, but I am still looking for the others.

They will be shown in alphabetical order.

The medals are pristine, but the capsules are in bad shape and I could not find new capsules (5cm diameter).

The third is the Eland.

DSC_1281.JPG

DSC_1286.JPG

Thank you for reading. Please comment, upvote, resteem and advise me.

ssg toon.jpeg

Sort:  

I am only imagining how beautiful this collection will be when you find new capsules for the coins.

I asked my daughter that is in Spain and she is looking for the capsules. I hope she will find them.

Wow, this should be really impressive when you finish this set.

I have only half of it, but I am looking for new capsules. They will make the set almost perfect.

Loading...

Thank you for using CryptoSicko!

Well done and thank you for joining and supporting my subscription based upvoting bot that provides you with daily upvotes in exchange for your spare STEEM POWER.
Delegation links for CryptoSicko
100SP 250SP500SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98