I bought 21 ozs of silver but where is it..

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

Well it's still at the bullion dealers, I decided to hold the order and add to it.
So i only pay one set of postage.
Postage from the eu is not cheap to the uk...18 euros in fact,
Thats around £15.70 gbp or $22.16 usd.
Which is about an oz of premium silver for every extra order i would place.

A bit like these Koala coins

vlcsnap-2018-03-22-18h55m07s326.png

Infact these right now are less than 18 euros each
1 oz silver KOALA 2017 at goldsilver.be 17.07 euro's

Yep I like to get my silver to show off and do vids on but, this is the way forward for me.
I think buying a min of 36 ozs (over a Kilo at a time) in one order
is better as the postage is then only 50 cents per coin.

I don't think i have the power within me to wait till i have 72 ozs to ship, yet
But that would save me another Oz of silver and bring postage cost to 25 cents per Oz.

But Hey a free Oz of silver is a free Oz of silver no matter which way you look at it.

Shipping cost are often over looked
But This maybe the best way for me to buy
and we'll see how it goes moving forward.
This is the first time i have done this
The longer you stack the more tricks you learn and I fully trust this dealer.
So no worries there.

I wanted to buy in the recent dip but couldn't commit to 36 ozs and didn't want to miss a good opputunity to buy.
As once placing an order you have 4 days to pay as well.. which is great to use sometimes rather than having to pay at the point of sale..

Money in you pocket for longer works for you and a smart guy told me once. Never pay a bill till it's due. So that's what I do. Plus i can wait for the dragons to come in or if price dips at beginning of the week i can buy them and will be shipped once they in stock.. or i can wait till price is good if it rises, gives me options and they always good to have options.

Checkout my recent Posts Below


Look what's Coming Real Soon - http://steem.link/apihU
I Got These Lunars out To Sell On Ebay Lets Take A Look At Them. - http://steem.link/eWJuJ
Is Ebay Really The Best Place To Sell Your Coins - http://steem.link/JEqkU


Silver stackers hashtag #steemsilvergold and grow the silver stacking community

Sort:  

Shipping fees are a drag alright. You seem to have your stackitus in check...but that’ll change 😳😜😁🤣🕺😎👍

Yeah man, Way it has to be being in the uk if you wanna stay ahead of the game on silver every little thing matters and gives you an edge. As we have to pay that god damn tax on it 20%..but in eu mainly german dealers are a few others like on i use in belguim only 7% on coins. So deffo makes it more cost effective.

I hear ya... thankfully we don’t pay vat but just shipping it on to a friend is tax enough.
Keep on stacking jackson!

The koalas are a good coin to pick up, especially now the mintage has been capped.

Yeah i always pickup a few here and there to max the order if not much catching my eye or kooks depends which cheapest at the time. have been getting a few generic kangeroos as i'm filling a tube of them. for me sometimes the cheaper it is the better it is for me and my strategy
i did order a roll of 2016 koalas last year but got sent 2016 kooks instead...I not complaining about that a touch really as 2016 kook a great design..

yeah, I hate shipping fees, I always try to buy enough to be eligible for the free shipping, or, at least I try to get enough to make the shipping charge seem negligible.

No real free shipping but i guess some dealers the more you buy more they charge as well but also depends where you live as well. like everything savings to be made in lots of places. shipping certainly one of them especally as a lot of us buy from online dealers.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69020.66
ETH 3731.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65