Couple of Tubes of "Melt Silver"... Modern Day Generics Mostly

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Still having some difficulty finding decent pictures of us at Mt Rushmore and Devil's Tower. Bummer, the data recover service said it'll be at least $400 to recover our pics from the hard drive. Hard lesson for Mrs SbsParts to learn... guess we'll use cloud storage in the future. Even RAID storage solutions are susceptible to fire and theft :-/

Here's some SILVER to make the day, hopefully... a little shinier:
(PLAY THE VIDEO BELOW)


(PLAY THE VIDEO ABOVE)

And a sneak peek at one of our locations from later in the summer...

TAIWAN!

20231942_10155864348514341_7449774546608297159_o.jpg
The Taipei 101 building, supposed to resemble bamboo

20280496_10155863253879341_7327475969970177076_o.jpg
Me at the Gate of Great Centrality and Perfect Uprightness

20232277_10155863254374341_5964368211808326859_o.jpg
This is at the Chiang Kai-shek Memorial. It may be the National Concert Hall, but there's another building right across the walk that looks very similar :P

Thanks for Checkin out today's SteemIt post.
SSG2.jpeg

Sort:  

Awesome stuff sbs looks like you like to travel ;-) LOL

I used to have wanderlust. When Mrs Sbs started baking the second bun I knew my days of hitting the bricks were limited. We did have a nice long vacation last year, but I've sworn it off for the time being. Got more important things to put my money into.

Sweet bro! Asia would be kind of cool to visit, just couldn't handle that long of a flight! 😂 The silver angel is gorgeous! Didn't see any tubes of silver though 😓

Oh, the libertad... that's a video. You gotta play the video. It's a pretty good one, quickly threw together.

Oh, I didnt notice the vid. Cool man! 😎 And I didnt realize that was a libertad 😂 Im a dummy

Looks like the trip to the east was very cool and fun buddy. Great vid and always love watching the silver fall where it may. Thanks for sharing buddy!!

It wasn't the longest I stayed out of the country, but it did have the most destinations of any prior vacation. I doubt I'll ever do a longer one. There are lots of places I'd like to see, but some don't like Americans, some just aren't safe and the others... well I'll try to see more of the world a little at a time.

I totally understand brother and I am sure you will see more and more of it. I have found that 99% of those that stack are stubborn and strong willed. This means when you want it you will make it happen and usually on your terms. Thanks again my brother!!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

I saw the video several times just to hear the tinkling of the silver. I love this sound!

Hey my friend... hehe, thanks for watching. You should probably watch it one more time ;-)

Mrs SBS is fumin! Watch out bug guy

Nicest girl ever, hehe... 95% of the time if she's pissed it's completely my fault (I am obviously kind of a dick and I know it). That other 5% of the time... we're not gonna talk about.

😂 Yeah I can see her throwing a shoe at ya every once Inn a while

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69774.83
ETH 3620.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72