Fine Hand Poured Silver Art by The Bear and Mr Zeke

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

A few months ago @TheB3ar had a contest on MetalsMafia. It was a game called "Would You Rather". Kind of like a truth or dare game, but it was supposed to be about precious metals, for instance "Would you rather have $1000 worth of semi-nusmatics or constitutional?" The answerer would then ask his own question. It went on for a while, then Bear announced a winner and YOURS TRULY was selected. Lucky son-of-a-gun, I know.

Check out the prize though. Definitely one of the most amazing pieces of hand made poured silver I've ever laid my eyes and HANDS on:
IMG_1651.jpg
Loooook at it!
IMG_1652.jpg

IMG_1654.jpg
here's a shot without the dopey hand in it

IMG_1653.jpg
the back, maker's mark, and weight

Thanks again to the incomparable @TheB3ar. If you're not following him, if you're not a fan... then you should check your pulse and... probably see a priest or shrink because there's something wrong with you, something serious, LOL!

Next here... I have another lovely piece of hand poured silver by Mr Zeke. I don't believe he has joined SteemIt. But you can check out his channel on YouTube. Check it out!
1527019430481.JPEG
that's two pictures of the same bar

1527019501475.JPEG
I believe he referred to this as a hammered square, the Tree of Life is his hallmark

Mr Zeke has been pouring silver, it is my understanding, since loooong before most of todays silversmiths. He's... venerated in the community.
IMG_1661.jpg

That's it for today, my friends. Opposite day... was fun, but confusing for some of the folks that grew up in different cultures. Anyway it's over now (lol at least it is here). So Please Upvote, ReSteem, and Comment. Your comment will get my upvote.

Thank you for stopping by and having a look :D
SSG.png
ssg7.jpeg

Sort:  

The Bear and mr Zeke on the same post! I couldn’t ask for more. Sweet pieces thanks 👍🏻 😁

Nice win bro! That was a fun game. Your shout out video was the coolest ever! And cool hammered cube too! I love mine 😁 Yes, there were a few pourers out there before Zeke, such as HiHo and Vulcan. Great post dude!

Yep, best shoutout ever!!! They’ll never be one as good as that one. Zeke started pouring 6 months ish before me but Vulcan, HiHo, 11Robert11 were first

Dang, Vulcan predates Zeke? Haha... didn't think he was THAT old ;-)

Oh I am old. I predate HiHo too. 😐

No Problem Buddy! I got your back!

I said i got your back... YOUR BACK!!!

I absolutely love hand poured silver. I have a bunch of skulls in different weight and sizes. Exotic hand poured silver has a premium well above spot. Great piece! Can't wait to see more soon! Stack on my friend!!

As you are a Silver Back, @theb3ar gave you a statue of one of your ancestrals. Does you look like it?

The resemblance is uncanny!

Those two pieces you showed are both awesome pieces. Just beautiful!!!

Congrats friend. You have a couple of unique silver pieces of admirable beauty and work. You can design a tattoo of the gorilla piece, a tattoo illustration haha. Come to my blog so you can see my artistic work. I will vote for this post and I will follow you because the others posted on unique pieces of silver, are great. Again congratulations

I checked out some of your posts. You're a talented artist.

Thanks friend

Nice art, nice script

Thank you Sir. I hope you enjoy more of the posts here on #steemsilvergold :-)

It cool buddy, just checked on #steemsilvergold, following already hope to get more updates. Thanks you so very much.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

You got a 1.75% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @sbsparts!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 6.00% upvote!
I was summoned by @sbsparts. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71192.75
ETH 3667.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75