Man Eating Sharks from Australia in Fine Silver from the Perth Mint

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

Back when I had too much money and not enough silver (which is now only half the case) I picked these sharks up. They're from the Perth Mint, weigh one-half troy ounce, and were released over a period of three years. Check it out!
IMG_1729.jpg
2014 Starting out with the GREAT WHITE SHARK!

IMG_1730.jpg
Here's the "obverse" common to all three years"

Next is the Great Hammerhead. Where I grew up we had Hammerhead sharks (Gulf Coast of Texas) but this is another species that grows MUCH larger.
IMG_1731.jpg
for 2015, hammerheads may look goofy but they can be pretty dangerous

The last year, unfortunately (I'd have liked a longer series), was the Tiger Shark!
IMG_1732.jpg
so named because of it's stripes. Also a man-eater!

I still have a few sets:
IMG_1733.jpg

IMG_1735.jpg
who's been chumming my stack?

That's all for today folks. Tomorrow we may get fluffy and cuddly, but for today it's all TEETH!
Please UpVote, ReSteem, and Comment - it pays to comment, not a lot, but some ;-)
ssg.png
ssg toon.jpeg

Sort:  

Your stacking it high SBS. They look great.👍🏻

Thanks for the comment brother! Hey, any chance you're going to Bloomington coin show this weekend? Not sure I can afford to go, hehe.

Another great collection of beautiful coins. The Perth Mint always comes out with superior silver coins. STACK HARD, my friend!!!!

Thank you very much for your comment and support, my friend 😘

Yes, of course, @sbsparts. I am your #1 fan and supporter!

I LOVE those Perth Mint Sharks!

Who can deny kick ass sharks!!!?

😎👍👍

These are awesome @sbsparts! I love the designs and think they have a lot of great detail. Its a really cool set that is definitely worth collecting.

I have all kinds of animal coins but no sharks. A turtle is the closest I get to it😀

wow all the pieces of the sharks are incredible! I would like to have some hahaha to collect and also design my own illustrations for tattoos or any art, based on these.

I've been thinking about picking those up for my nephew one of these days they would be great to get him even more into the silver game lol

He's into sharks? I agree, that's a great way to get 'em interested young. I even got Elsa & Anna in silver for my girls, hehe.

Look at them all! I just got the great white one in March at a coin shop. They are nice coins. I like that they are wee coins for fearsome predators! 🦈

That's cool you were able to get multiple sets. I could see those being worth something more than the melt value someday. Wouldn't be surprised if they have a nice little premium on them. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66996.44
ETH 3098.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72