More Fine Silver Pickups on the Cheap from Our BiAnnual CoinShow

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

Round these parts... in my nearest major city, there are regular coin shows, at least once a month. But twice a year we have a HUGE coin show. And having just celebrated my one year anniversary as a silver stacker in the last month I just attended the coin show this weekend for the second time.

Here are a few of the pieces I picked up... First Medallic Arts Company (MACO) out of New York. I reallly enjoy their art work, the engravings, the fininshes. Check out these two gorgeous rounds with Statehood Themes:
IMG_2803.jpg

IMG_2804.jpg

IMG_2805.jpg
A 4.5 troy ounce beauty commemorating California's Bicentennial

IMG_2807.jpg

IMG_2806.jpg
And Indiana's Sesquicentennial (that's 150 years)

I had lots... I mean LOTS of great pickups over the two days of the show that I went to. It wasn't easy not going again today, hehe. If it wasn't a 40 minute drive I would have. Anyway... just one more piece to show you today.

This bar from Golden Analytical, a bullion company that is no longer in business. It's a Vintage 25 troy ounce poured bar. Oh baby... they had two of them and I am regretting not getting both.
IMG_2808.jpg

IMG_2809.jpg

Here's a Video of the bar... cuz well, people like videos of silver.

Why did I choose this bar over the other GA20 they had? The serial number... CE88... Eights are considered lucky by like a Billion Chinese, hehe.

That's all Folks! Thanks for STEEMING IT!

Sbs ChanBar2.gif

Please Comment, Follow, UpVote, & ReSteem

IMG_2438.jpg

SSG3.jpeg

ssg toon.jpeg

Sort:  

Wow, that was a good show. It's only 40 minutes away, you should go back! Ha ha. Maybe that other GA bar is still there.

That 25 Ounce Silver bar is Sweet bub! Hey, did you know that the Chinese also consider it good fortune when a bird happens to shit on you? Just saying.. LoL

The California Bicentennial one looks amazing !
I wonder if there are any coin shows organized near me here in France... I'll have to investigate XD

My daughter was looking over my shoulder and said, now that's a chunk of silver!👍

@sbsparts Beautiful Scores on all of that Vintage Silver......

Beautiful art work done on it the design is perfect with a nice finish 👍✌️

As I said in your last article, this Bi-Annual Coin Show is a must go! Amazing rounds!

Wow.... Go and grab the chance sbsparts... It is a great collection... For sure you won't regret having those.... Lucky you.... It's a great TREASURE....

wow supper show go ahead dear

It is really amazing!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95