My Iwo Jima Silver Statue - Kilo Sunday

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

The one and only @RayBrockman posted Big Bar Saturday yesterday. I don't have any Kilo bars. My biggest is in the 20 ozt range. But! I do have a Kilo Pour... in .925 Silver. Here's the thumbnail pic:
IMG_0444.jpg
Picked it up from silverstatues.com aka hotco.co

I posted this vid a while back. I watched parts of it this morning, not a bad video. Some of my older productions are terrible, but this one gets the @SbsParts "baller" seal of approval. Do check it out!

Iwo Jima Kilo of Poured Silver


You may have to click Play, then Pause, then Play again... if your browser is fussy

You lovely Steemians have a fantastic day! As always please ReSteem, UpVote, and Comment
SSG4.jpg
As long as I have a slider, your non-spam comment gets my upvote

Sort:  

A great statue to look at on a Sunday! Thanks for sharing, sbs! You know that I upvoted this post in spirit. Three days to go to regain my voting power.

Thank you sweet lady... you are a fine connoisseur of silver, indeed.

Very patriotic statue sbs !!! Its a beauty !

shhh... the picture's old. I need to polish it :P But yeah... it makes me want to stand up, put my hand over my heart... and do... something patriotic (like strangle a liberal)

My grandpa fought on Iwo Jima and he was shot by a Japanese soldier when they were doing a sweep of the island,he survived because he is part of the toughest generation ever born

That's a fantastic story to have in your family history. Make sure your boys carry that with them.

Wow the detail is amazing!!

Labor is definitely cheaper in Thailand.

Yes I would say so!!

I know I say wicked cool a lot, but that IS a wicked cool statue. It is the thing that wicked cool is probably compared with.

I use a similar metric in my "wicked cool" estimations.

A very good depiction of an Historical Day. If the photographer knew that his work would be so cherished he would have made millions with his photo. This statue is amazingly detailed. Congrats.

I'm glad you liked it my friend. I do enjoy it. Sadly so few WWII veterans are still around. When I meet one it's always an honor.

Absolutely beautiful statue my friend.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71192.75
ETH 3667.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75