SilverBack's Everyday Silver... Challenge Accepted

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

So here's a piece I almost always have within reach. It's a big hunk of silver (5ozt) and it's antiqued. So I can hold it, spin it, throw it at the kids... (no I don't do that, hehe)

IMG_1417.jpg

It's mintage was limited to 1,000 and it's made by our friends over at Monarch Precious Metals. They make those sweet toned sugar skulls and sell the vintage randoms that @silversupplement raves about (they are pretty nice). We won't speak about their lame attempt at rectangular stackers (WTF?)

Oh... there I go... just blathering on. You'll want to see the back of my Grim Reaper round:
IMG_1418.jpg

This is curious, the edge is reeded and there's a smooth part where it might have been numbered. But alas, no number. Do check out the thickness and the high relief:
IMG_1419.jpg

Also curious is how the edge on the right side of the picture is thicker. I do dig this round. Even though it's "expired".
IMG_1420.jpg

Here's a shortcut to the VIDEO I shot of it comparing it to the 1 oz version.

Thanks to @stnwllstrtgc for the task. C'est complet.
SSG4.jpg
#everydaysilver

Sort:  

You could use that thing as a hockey puck! Or a tiny frisbee.

Don't want to throw it around too much... might knock out people's teeth (assuming the hockey players have any teeth)

That is a badass round. 👍🏻

Thanks bro. I had been working on a post for a couple of hours this morning. Then I found out it was all bullshit (long story). So I just decided to go with the "every day silver" post... there's usually something silver not too far away, and this one has been around since almost the beginning 😁

A very cool everyday silver. I like antiqued silver.

Thanks @silversaver888, me too ;-) 👍🏼

Wicked cool looking round brother. Makes me want some candy

Lol, Halloween? I suppose so.

Awesome chunk of not so shiny sbs !!!!

There's a time and a place for shiny... The Grim Reaper ain't one of them :P
(actually that might be pretty badass 🤔)

Dope! That is some outstanding everyday silver! Thanks for entering!

Thanks for checking out my post and commenting 👍🏼

Nice chunky piece man. Bet thats the first time anybody has ever said that to ya 🤔😮😂

Well, there was that one time I shared some of my candy bar 🤓
chunky-chocolate-bars-125495-ic.jpg

I really like MPM and yes I do love all those vintage rounds!! They do have a few cool pieces of their own to for sure. Nice round bud.

😁👍🏼👻🤪🚀

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

A really beautiful and heavy round. Funny thing about the edge.

Yep.... it's got a nice feel to it. Fer sure ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66382.93
ETH 3031.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69