Silver Stackin Thus Far!

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

As some of my regular readers know, I started stackin' silver last year and set myself some lofty goals for 2018! So far, I have been slow on the uptake of acquiring more silver so thought I'd share what I have so far to get started this year.

STEEM Rounds

These are the two Steem Silver rounds I own. One is a very low number and I think this will be worth a little more as time goes on. I am also looking forward to securing a 2018 STEEM round when they are released.
IMG_6388.JPG

Indian Head/ Buffalo Silver Round

This round I secured at spot price so I think that was a good pickup. I am also looking for some similar rounds if they come up at the right price.
IMG_6389.JPG

1966 Australian 50c Piece

This mostly silver piece was given to me by my Nan just before she passed away. This is an original 50c round coin from the first batch that was released in 1966. Its sentimental value is worth more than any money so this piece will be handed down to my kids.

IMG_6390.JPG

Thanks for reading.

Canadian Silver Dollar

After a competition last year, I was nominated to receive this silver dollar from the generous @fat-elvis. It's a nice piece to have in the stack.

IMG_6391.JPG


So here are all the silver items in my stack (I know it's small at the moment).... It will grow and then we can compare (ignore the white plastic gambling item too!)

IMG_6393.JPG

Thanks for reading!


Make Sure To Vote For These
Awesome Steem Witnesses!

DQmcRhugXJtKG9NtzBxvgVYr7YB5rg2Rvziokw7i8uU88fb.png


Come and join us in the Team Australia Discord Channel

Thanks to @ryivhnn and @bearone for the fantastic footers :)

Sort:  

Keep on stacking,

Nothing better than the feeling of metal in the hand.

The new 2018 coin should be cool, the tree design is really detailed.

I will be getting a few and give away another on my page like last year :)

I'm trying to get my hands on one of these but can't manage to locate one...

Very nice!!!

Yeah it looks hypnotic :) #needoneasap

I love the steem silver coin. How do you find out when the 2018 run is released?

@phelimint is producing them so keep an eye on his posts.

That's a good start buddy! Keep at it and you'll start to see a big stack grow before your eyes! It all adds up, little by little, and it's a great way to save for the future.

a 2018 STEEM round when they are released.

I didn't knew they were going to released more of those coins!

I hope I can get one :P

Those are really cool STEEM silver coins! I also just started stacking last year and just taking it a little bit at a time. Keep it up and I look forward to seeing your stack grow!

That looks like a great set so far. Keep it up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98