Steemsilvergold Intro, Old Pennies & Raffle

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Greetings Stackers and Slackers ~

I am relatively new to Steemit and have just begun exploring the platform. I recently came across #steemsilvergold and have especially enjoyed what I've found here. I am still familiarizing myself with the local etiquette, so pardon any faux pas on my part.

I worked professionally in numismatics and bullion for ten years after college and personally assessed tens of thousands of coins from all corners of the globe. I'd love to get into my personal beliefs pertaining to precious metals, but will reserve that for another time. Please, feel free to ask me anything, anytime about coins or bullion and I may very well have an answer.

I'd like to do something to better engage and give back to the Steemit community in a capacity that is unique to myself. I was inspired by some of the dope silver raffles I've participated in on here and with that....

I am raffling-off a crimped roll of US Wheat pennies (50 coins) from an old-school collection. On one end of the roll is a shiny new example of a "wheatback" and on the other, an old silver dime for good measure. Inside the roll will be a varied mix of dates, some possibly going back over 100 years.

steemroll.jpg

To participate, simply comment below with a number of your choice from 1 to 1000 (one that has not already been used). After 7 days, I will generate a number randomly and select a winner based on the closest guess. In the event of a tie, we'll re-draw. Winner can send PO Box or preferred mailing address to me via steemit.chat. Any proceeds from upvotes will be sent to @steemsilverround to help fund the new Steemit coin.

Sort:  

Winner of raffle is....fat-elvis! Thank you all for the warm welcome and participating. Hope you enjoyed. Will post another raffle in the near future.

raffle1.jpg

Awesome! I guess the numerologically significant number worked for me!

Now don't get all hippity-dippity on me...Yea, send me your preferred mailing address and I'll get your goodies right out. My .chat name is the same.

Welcome to #steemsilvergold! Nice giveaway, I'm in. I'll take #777

Mr. Fat, you win the roll. Hit me up on steemit chat and I'll send it along. Respect.

Sweet. Thanks @Seltzerjunkies. Ill look you up later on chat.

A number of numerological importance. Big thanks for playing!

This is mighty generous Seltzer. Have a hearty upvote, a follow, and welcome to #steemsilvergold! I'll take # 444.

Yes, Mike. We salute you.

Welcome, and thanks for the chance to win. I'll take 42.

Welcome! I will take #621 please

Welcome friend! Would love #222 😉

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work.

Now that I know I’m not the only one who saves their change for the precious inside I feel at ease. Do you have any experience melting down your coins? That’s my desire when I finally purchase the materials needed. JM Bullion offers this service for a min value of $2000 in change, but I’m not trying to spend everything I’d earn on shipping.
I want a Steemit round so bad! My friends have a CNC machine and we’ve discussed creating some custome pieces, I just need to find and buy some .999 round blanks.
What are your favorite types coins?

749 Is my chosen number.

I always follow the like minded. Thanks and praise for this offer, I look forward to your future posts and choppin it up with you about metals and coins.

Resteemed and upvoted. My rep is weak at the moment, but I'll make up for it in both the present and future. Shared on the three social platforms as well.

No experience melting, just a long-time dealer. Gotcha down @ 749. Much respect.

Appreciate the response. Do you know anyone on steemit that might melt?
I'm working on a comprehensive list off all the stackers on here which will be made into a curation list.
So really any #steemsilvergold stackers you have to recommend id be grateful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67