Its not what #SteemSilverGold can do for you... What can you do for #SteemSilverGold

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago (edited)

“Ask not what your country #SteemSilverGold can do for you – ask what you can do for your country #SteemSilverGold,” ~ JFK -

SteemSilverGold--Banner.png

I have been thinking about this post for a long time, and I have chatted with several people on discord over the last 18 months. Sometimes we dance around this topic, and other times we will get to it. SteemSilverGold is not here to make us rich, it is here (IMO) to connect a bunch of like minded stackers and create the most kick ass community.

I want to keep this message positive - As we move forward, hope that STEEM price recovers and the platform makes a comeback, lets make sure we focus on the Community, and not just our own wallets. It is hard, but if everyone does it, then we will actually create a community people flock to.

SteemSilverGold - A community

Screenshot 20190512 at 8.45.06 PM  Edited.png

I think of SteemSilverGold as a community, and the only reason I am still here after losing so much of my fiat value of investment, is the friends I have made on here. I am not getting rich quick or slow, but the people are the reason why I stay. A community is strong when everyone participates.

As we all know #monsterraffle MR4 is coming, and the donations are starting up. As of the last time I updated my spreadsheet we have just over 11otz in prizes in less than a week! Thanks to all of those who got a donation out there so quick... I like many others still need to dig deep and see what we can find. But I know not everyone can donate, but I hope everyone can save at least 1 SBD to join the fun. Might be the cheapest silver you ever buy!

source giphy
There are a lot of times where people feel they can't help because they either can't afford the financial commitiment, or lack the SP to make a donation. I just wanted to challenge everyone who wants #SSG to thrive to find something they can do to promote the growth and strength of SSG.

Here are few of the things going on if you missed them

  • welshstacker donated some SP to precious, then raffels off the SP for shares of SBI to be split by the community and the ticket buyer - its a win for both Precious and those who enter. I like the idea so much, I have joined him to offer a smaller 2nd place prize each month.
  • dfinney was voted madam president of discord and handles all the on boarding of the new folks. I also think she does some social media stuff for us. I should know, but don't do twitter.
  • We got the 4 horseman running the precious bot and managing all the leases. I want nothing to do with that, I don't have the customer service skill required!
  • Some spreadsheet nerd has started a tracker for MR4... please keep that guy honest. He has been known to fall prey to tomfoolery and skullduggery.
  • Sponsoring of Precious with SBI shares.
  • Some creative community challenges, trying to get a viral video
  • Some sweet stickers and coffee mugs in the past
  • Massive generosity in past Monster raffles and @raybrockman going to the steemfest for a live draw.
  • Plenty of things I can't think of and might not know.
  • Welshstacker grinding out the daily quests for cards on Splinterlands just to help #SSG. He hit a $40 card in rewards, that is a huge benefit for all of us.
  • Several members are trying to build a alliance in Nextcolony, yet to be seen if/how it will work, but we want a strong SSG showing.
  • We are creating our own SSG Coin!!!
  • Designs for the new STEEM round
  • Graphic designs for our headers / footers

So?

Source Giphy

Think of your skill set, think of what can help our community. We can all do something. I know there are ton of different people in SSG and on STEEM. Lets showcase and grow our community. We can't or won't be much of a community unless we all help and participate.

I hope to see everyone rally and get a great MR4, as well as the 3rd edition of the STEEM round. We have a ton going on, but don't think you can't help. You don't need to wait for someone else to start it.

Stack on!! ~Senstless~

SteemSilverGold--Banner.png


Follow me on Weku
Follow me on Steemit
Follow me on Whaleshares
Follow me on Trybe
Follow me on Narrative

Sort:  

Keep up the great work @senstless. The community is only as strong as the members that support it. I may be a bit bias, but with the likes of you showing the way, #steemsilvergold is the best by far.

To be honest I love this idea and I love the community even though I'm not part of it. I would love to join and I do bought some silver and I own some old gold and silver coins that I don't post much about but I love seeing what the community members share. I'm also a big community and projects supporter hence my SP is so low but I believe in long term growth community based and community driven, I would like to join and support as much as possible. Anyways thanks for sharing and I will share it with both my account and my community bot @tuanis. And just as an anecdote I met @jrb450 here in steemit and later met him in real life, I made my friend (brother from another mom) @pdxlove which later got some stuff I sent with @pdxlove. I just got to thank steemit for allowing us meet great like minded people

Posted using Partiko Android

Connecting with community is the best!

Posted using Partiko Android

Well, you are welcome to join the discord and get involved. Might take posting some pics of your collection and sharing with #SSG if you want to be an official member, but we welcome everyone to stop by and check us out. We are a rowdy group of scalywags

Posted using Partiko Android

Ahh @senstless, this is the best. 🤗

Thanks madam President, I think we can do great stuff with people we have. Love this group

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60463.70
ETH 2889.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59