Unboxing my 63 oz binge - Part Three: My first JM Bullion Ingot

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

The storm continues to build

Here is a quick recap of how this all started.

Wednesday @ 11:54 am JM Bullion Order that Started it all 6oz
Friday @ 10:38 am Provident Order +6oz : Total = 12oz

I thought I should be good. I had just ordered 12 ounces in the past 48 hours, but the sirens called I headed off the LCS at lunch to see if they still had some 10oz JM bars I had seen before, lucky for me they did!

Another look at my first vintage JM bar.

Even though its one of the more mass produced bars, I am still happy to get my first 10oz ingot and learn more about what to look for. Keeping my eyes peeled for more of the hand poured stuff from the 80's.

There we go, 3 days 22oz, not that bad. I wasn't too worried honestly, I flew out early Sunday morning for a week for a work trip with no opportunities to find silver shops.

Stack on!

SttemSilverGold.jpg

image (1).jpg
(^^ made by Willsparks88)

Sort:  

giphy (51).gif
You just got splashed by @rewards-pool. For more information on delegating to the @rewards-pool click the following link.
https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@rewards-pool/introduction-to-rewards-pool
@rewards-pool where a small delegation can get you a big splash.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

As your first 10oz bar, it is a high quality one. Congrats.

Thanks - I probably wasn't very clear - I had a few other 10oz but they are all new stuff. This was my first attempt to buy a bigger bar that had a bit of collector market.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94