The Welcome Stranger 2019 1oz Silver Coin by the Perth Mint.

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago

This beautiful 99.99% 1 ounce silver coin depicts the Welcome stranger, the biggest gold nugget ever found in the world.

0-Welcome-Stranger-2019-1oz-Silver-Gilded-Coin-Reverse.jpg
Picture sourced from the Perth Mint.

The Welcome stranger was discovered in the Victorian goldfields town of Moliagul on the 5 February 1869. The nugget weighed a massive 72 kilos and contained 2300 ounces of gold.

0-Welcome-Stranger-2019-1oz-Silver-Gilded-Coin-Case.jpg
Picture sourced from the Perth Mint.

0-Welcome-Stranger-2019-1oz-Silver-Gilded-Coin-Obverse.jpg
Picture sourced from the Perth Mint.

The coin is minted by the Perth Mint and has a Limited mintage of just 5,000 coins and retails for Aus$95.00.

0-Welcome-Stranger-2019-1oz-Silver-Gilded-Coin-Shipper.jpg
Picture sourced from the Perth Mint.

If you would like to know more, you can follow this link.
http://www.perthmint.com/catalogue/welcome-stranger-2019-1oz-silver-gilded-coin.aspx

I hope you enjoyed my post and thanks for the visit, cheers.

Sort:  

I would love to kick my toe on something like that, lol beautiful coin bro. :o)

It would be well worth a broken toe or two, Lol thanks mate, cheers.

That's a stunning looking coin, I have held this nugget at the Perth Mint.

Yeah I have seen photos of people holding it, looks pretty cool, cheers mate.

Wahoo, a nugget of 72 kilos ! If I found it, I couldn't bring it back :-)

You would definitely need a wheel barrow with this baby, Lol, cheers mate.

I have been eyeing this one. It is so nice but the premium is a killer ☺️

Yeah I wouldn't mind getting one myself, but like you I think the premium is too much, cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95