A better day....

Good evening folks....

I just got home after going on an estimate. The estimate was in southern jersey about 70 miles from me. I wasn’t very familiar with the area so I used Google maps to get there. Well if you’ve ever used Google maps it never takes you the easy way........

But it turned out to be a good thing. On the way to the estimate, I passed a sign for an LCS. Dam I miss having one. I didn’t stop on the way, but I did on the way back.

D4CA4F97-4968-491E-B54B-21665ED53BE7.jpeg

It’s an old school coin shop, I was asked not to take pictures, but got this one before the guy said anything.

I introduced myself and asked a few questions as I looked around. He has a very wide variety of coins, medals and vintage silver. Silver ingots would have had a field day here. He knew what he had and it was priced accordingly. There were no bargains to be found, but I did pick up some shiney.

I asked prices on a bunch of vintage bars to see if he would haggle. Two bars caught my eye and now it was time to find out if I could get them at a decent price. Well I didn’t get them for as low as I would’ve liked but I did get them.

Now for the drum roll.......

8D511EEC-D81C-43FB-ABE8-50BDF11629F0.jpeg

1475F713-CF2A-4B7F-AFB9-C5914F77CE7B.jpeg

036FE6EB-2FBF-40F3-BA12-914DA8E09856.jpeg

3D85AE9F-2567-435E-A03E-A7C6C0BADE7B.jpeg

There’s nothing like an Engelhard bar.......especially the chunky horizontal logo style bar. Well except for their poured bars....

These babies are sweet, lots of toning but I’m very good condition. I paid a decent premium but with spot low, I’m ok with it.

Vintage goodness for the stack.

DEBB28B3-2A7A-4E6E-9A6A-D11AA958E1AB.jpeg

Silverd510

Sort:  

Very nice! When you see something like that you gotta grab it. Well done.

It’s hard to pass up Engelhards. He had some awesome poured ones, but the price was out of my league.

OH MY!!!! You have the bar that belongs to me!!!!! 888!!!!
Excellent haul. bestie!!!😍

You have to come to Jersey to get it.....🌹

Thank you for using CryptoSicko the sickest delegation and subscription upvoting on Steemit. Full details can be found at @steemcryptosicko

The horizontal ones are my favorite ones too. Awesome score. I think all old coin shops look the same. LOL

No doubt, good taste.👍 This Guy was hard to read...an old timer with almost no facial expression. Must be great at poker. I got them so I’m happy.

Man, you weren't messing around. I would think that dropping that kind of money would let you get a few pics, but that's ok. It sounds like you have a new place to visit when you're down to the south. Sometimes a person just needs to walk into a coin store and pay whatever the rate is to get some quality shiny right then and there.

He was a strict old timer. Couldn’t get s read on him. But if I end up signing that job, I’ll figure him out....

SWEET! What an awesome score.

Yes indeed. I love Engelhard bars.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Well that is an excellent way to turn around a shithouse week. Hurrah!

No doubt Dfinney. Hopefully I never hear from them again.

Wow, I could spend the better part of the day in a shop like that. Nice pickups @silverd510 Engelhard anytime.

He had lots of nice stuff on display, which means he had even better stuff in the back. That’s typically how it works. But you have to build that relationship to see that stuff. I love Engelhard bars. Thanks for stopping by my friend.👍

You got a 7.22% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @silverd510!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94