Apmex frustration....

Good afternoon my stacking friends...

Today I have another unboxing for you, that was waiting for me when I got home from work. It is an order from Apmex.

I liked this piece so much that I needed to order myself some more for my personal stack. While I have raffled off two of the five that I had initially ordered. Yep, I’m sure that you know which piece I’m now talking about. It’s the 2018 Chiwoo Cheonwang Medal from Komsco Mint in South Korea.


8E54D37E-1BE2-4BD5-9628-2680B4993787.jpeg

Now here is my frustration with Apmex. How do they have the nerve to charge nearly $10 over spot for these medals and only place them loosely inside a baggie? This is totally unacceptable in my opinion. They should be inside protective flips.

Even if they still wanted to seal them up in baggies for inventory reasons, they should be inside a protective flip inside the baggie. Look at this shit, just loosely floating around in the bags....


948E20BD-133D-4B18-A807-824313095B08.jpeg

That just proves to me that Apmex just wants your money and doesn’t care about the collector value of the coins, rounds or medals they sell.

Total Bullshit ....

Thanks for listening to my rant....


2DCDFA33-CB55-41B2-9910-5DEB81510C82.png

052F67F9-DE7B-494A-8CDA-ED2EBA99D3DC.png

3760798B-CD7B-41C6-AA6F-25BF0C0E7E97.png

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Had to get those numbers back up!

I sent them a very lengthy email of my dissatisfaction.

Good. I've actually never ordered from them but have heard similar experience

Man sorry they did that to you. I haven't ordered from them in a long time. I tend to lean on JM and Provident more. They have been really solid for my orders.

I’ve never got a bad order from JM Bullion, but my very first order from Provident was a disaster. I ordered a tube of Philharmonics at .99 over spot and they didn’t taje the tube closed. I picked up the box from the mail and heard all the coins sloshing around inside....😪

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

I know, right?!!! Sometimes, employees are not able to make good decisions, and it is the management's responsibility to put the systems in place so that quality is a top priority in their packaging and shipping departments. But beautiful pieces nonetheless, my friend! Congratulations adding those to your stack! HAve a great weekend, and good luck on the raffle! Take care.

They just don’t care about anything but making money. Thanks Saver, you as well. I’m on a kitchen install that’s getting the best of me right now.

You got a 4.58% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @silverd510!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Wow. I would feel the same way. They try and claim to be the leader too. Typically all my buys from apmex have been very smooth. That one on the other hand doesn't cut it. Call them up and let them know. Might be able to change that for the next person 🤘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99