Class is back in session......

Evening my friends.....

For those of you that have been following me long enough, might remember a series that I did on die varieties on Morgan Silver Doars And Peace Silver Dollars

I ran this series to help other know what to look for on certain date Morgan’s and Peace Dollars. These varieties can be found and are worth big bucks to collectors.

I was a very serious coin collector years back and I have owned and still own some fantastic examples of die varieties. They are known in the coin industry as VAM’s”.

Well back to school time.....
AE368635-F721-4557-95AB-CA8EF659CA6F.jpeg.

I don’t remember which varieties I have done already, so i will just start with this one.

This is an 1887 Philadelphia strike Morgan Dollar. It is listed as VAM 12, but is better known in the collectors world as ”Alligator Eyes”.

This particular variety is extremely overlooked by untrained eyes and can easily be picked up at flea markets, garage sales and some of the smaller coin shows. You can easily turn a $20-$50 coin depending on condition into a $150-$500 coin.

Here is what to look for:
D4F97079-8B09-4D04-BDE5-100A8BA58254.jpeg

As you can see from the arrow, Lady Morgan’s eyes look glazed over and blank like an alligator. While in nice condition this can be spotted fairly easily with the naked eye. I still suggest carrying a 20x loupe with you to verify before buying.

I have personally owned nearly a dozen of these throughout the years and have made a nice profit on all of them.

Here is an extremely nice example graded by PCGS.
5F3F4F11-1B78-44D5-8E37-3CFDA7D89498.jpeg

If you like this content please let me know in the comments and i will continue with them.

If not........

CLASS DISMISSED!!!!!

2BC4A7C9-FDB1-4B97-8078-A956E928B9E0.jpeg

.

Sort:  

Keep it coming!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

What does a normal one’s eyes look like?

This is Like Old Home Week for Me I Owned Many VAMS in the Past. Yes this is Good to Teach people what to be on the Lookout for..............

Im sure you have. I hunted for them every chance i got. Thanks for the support.👍

Great tip @silverd510 I clearly need to start paying attention in class!

Thanks. Do you get many Morgans in Australia?

Nope. Never seen one in the reals, but I think there are a few around. Now I know what to look for :)

I could change that for you if youd like?

Appreciate the offer but I'm already ounced up for 2019. Cheers!

Great info 510, I love this stuff! I’ll be looking out for ol’ alligator eye 👍

Wish i could remeber which ones i did but that was a year ago now.

How come I've never been in your class like this before? 😉That was interesting and I never thought of looking at The eyes like that. I still have much to learn... Lol
Thank you for the lesson my sweet teatcher 😁👍
That is a Great round. 🤗💕

You were playing hookie.....bad girl.🤣🤣🤣 its probably been a year since I did one. But i did a whole bunch.
I will continue if there is interest my friend.
Tons of hugs 🌹❤

Ohhh... My deepest apolagie 🙇‍♂️bad girl... Lol 😂
I started my stacking last summmer so I been a pirate a year in july/August.... So Mabye Im Forgiven? Wont miss Another class my friend 🤗❤️
Stay Awsome... And Yes there is interest

Posted using Partiko Android

🤣😂🤣😂 You are forgiven.......My friend🌹

I would like to enroll!

Posted using Partiko Android

You are always welcome my friend.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Silverd510 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I have some Morgan's. Have to go check them when I get home!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22