Dream on.......😪😪😪

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago (edited)

Good afternoon my stacking friends....

I have been a coin collector for many years. I did take a rather large break in the middle after I was forced to sell my collection to pay off a huge debt caused by a bad business venture with a partner.

I have owned and held coins that most people will never get the opportunity to see let a hold. When I was a young collector there were no grading companies and there were five local coin shops (LCS). You used to be able to haggle pretty well with them, not like now. I had s great relationship with all of them, we traded, they held coins for me, searched out coins they knew I was collecting. It was a whole different element then now a days.

Maybe that is why all five of them have been out of business for over ten years now.

Enough with the history lesson of Silverd, the reason for this post is about a coin that I have had the pleasure to hold on several occasions but have NEVER owned. It has been on my wish list for many years and I have never had the funds to make it happen yet. It’s my dream gold coin.....

41247FA5-FDB6-47AB-B428-437937145A43.jpeg

Please don’t get me wrong all of the pre-33 gold coins are truly amazing. But, I have owned an example of each during my years of collecting. They are all gone now. But this coin design and the frosted detail is second to none. It’s also the only US coin minted in 24K gold. Yep you guessed it the Gold Buffalo

734BE259-A893-4DB9-99D5-3694BA87BAEE.jpeg

7C6EC6BA-1985-412F-89C0-25245C750A82.jpeg

This is an example of a proof gold buffalo, they make both proof and bullion versions. I want the proof, just look at the detail......

Someday........

DC39BA30-1C39-4B22-BE32-AA4199EE40B8.jpeg

Sort:  

I love the gold buffalo. Some day maybe I'll have one. Unlike an American Gold Eagle, the Buffalo is tax free here.

Awww... @ilverd510... if I could break my Gold Buffalo, I would, and share it would you, bestie, 🤗🤗🤗!!! But alas, that won't happen! Keep dreaming of getting one, my dear friend. I waited for more than 12 months to save up for mine. Never in my dreams as a stacker (not a collector) to own one. I think that it is one of the best looking and best struck proof coin in the world!!!Dream and your dreams will not fall short! I know that you will get your dream coin sooner or later! Lots of Hugs and Kisses 🤗💕💋!!!!

That coin has been on my list for 20 years. I have come close several times at shows but never pulled the trigger. Maybe one day......

@silverd510 I am glad you own mostly Silver. Silver is What KILLS The Banksters !!!

Yep, but certain things just look better in gold....

Would you believe, I was able to buy a PCGS Graded, 2008 W, Proof DCAM-70 First Strike, Gold $50 Buffalo when they first came out for only $1,400...

October 2, 2019... 11.2 Hollywood Time...

Thank you silverd510! You've just received an upvote of 57% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Man o man, I want one too 🤩👍👍

It’s been on my list for 20 years now.....😪😪😪

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63626.14
ETH 3107.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87