From the stack.....

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago (edited)

Evening all....

Still really busy in the shop, but i wanted to do a proper post.

So today you get to view a piece from my collection.

At one point I was going to put together a US coin type set. I went full boar on it for about a year. Grabbing really nice specimens. Well that went to pass after I started looking at the earlier US coins. Some of the coins are over $1,000 in Fair condition.

That is not how I collect, I guess I’m sort of a coin snob when it comes to my collection. I only want very nice examples with detail.

Which is why I’m not a huge fan of what people call “junk silver”. Yes I do have some but not a whole lot in percentage of my stack. Probably only about one percent if that.

EA085522-A973-4F19-82CA-87AE65E815F3.jpeg

So here is the example I purchased for the Washington Quarter.

It’s a 1947-S which has been graded by PCGS as an MS66.

AA4D022B-9FEC-4FCB-8C16-D642ABDE8CB7.jpeg

FDE02BAF-73E2-4D5D-BA50-1C99765637A5.jpeg

63DE0CCF-C4A9-4CF2-A02B-F2E751827E78.jpeg

I have sold or traded most of the non silver coins from the type set that I bought. I’m not a fan of pennies they are way to temperamental in my opinion.

Hope you enjoyed....
EBC1B0E2-A34B-435C-90F1-EF1E062DE1F8.jpeg

Sort:  

tumblr_o1l9oxxDXY1u8jy4io2_400.gif
You just received a 100% upvote from @rewards-pool. Thank You for being apart of the @rewards-pool community

A beauty for sure! So your stack is opposite to mine. I have a big percentage of what some people call junk silver! Primarily Canadian 80% of course.

Because I started out as a collector not stacker. I view coins differently, I like beautiful coins. If i want silver weight ill buy bars or rounds.

That is a beautiful MS66 quarter. You are doing it right, bestie. I think that having a graded coin of each kind and type is awesome. I enjoy all the coins and silver bars you have shared with us. You and @ronaldoavelino have the best graded coin collection here. Thanks for sharing, @silverd510.

Thank you very much bestie. But its no where near as nice as my first collection. But im trying

Thank you silverd510! You've just received an upvote of 72% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

All Pirates to arms, "Give no Quarter! Give no Dimes, halves and dollars either!"

I am a huge fan of Constitutional silver! What a gorgeous example for you to show. Thank you!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks brother

Yer a classy mofo, Mofo!
👊😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94