Lookie lookie.....

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Good morning

I just stopped for some breakfast at a local deli on the way back from picking up some material from a supply house. And look what I got.....

In my change was a 1964 Washington Quarer. It’s been a long time since I had that happen.


B5F47725-41B8-42BE-85E7-3B809ACAAA62.jpeg

Thanks for stopping by....

F72AD056-9274-4CC2-82EC-14044FA73AA8.png
F309C539-4BF4-4AEC-91F1-93D816EDBF57.png

Sort:  

Free Silver is fantastic. Or you could consider it a free breakfast.

So nice, I always wonder where the coins come from when this happens. I haven’t had a Silver coin in change in a long,long time. It makes it a very special find!🤗
Resteemed!!!

It’s been a real long time since I’ve gotten one. Years is a matter of fact. It’s very unusual now a days. But I’ll take it. It sure is, free silver is always a good thing. Thank you👍

Sometimes in the past I would get one and you could see tape marks across the coin. I used to put coins in the blue Whitman coin folders as a kid, and sometimes they fell out so I taped them in. I guess others did the same......and then probably some kid emptied the folder for spending money 🙃

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Great find 510!

That is amazing! That put a smile on your face, for sure! What a great find in your change... It must be a lucky day for you!!!! Have a terrific day, bestie!

I look at all my change, but it's been a while since I got a silver one either. Congrats on the find! Maybe time to buy a lottery ticket too. Ha ha.

Boom, you just paid for that!!! 😂🤣💥😁 suckers!!

That is a great find @silverd510! I try to check every time, but I am yet to find any. I cringed because I found a couple of 1965's a couple of weeks back. So close! Haha!

You got a 66.49% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @silverd510!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97