Silver is on the move....but it is not alone

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Good morning my fellow stackers....

Well silver is having a good week so far up over .40 for the week as of this post. Will silver break through the $17 threshold and start a breakout???

But there is another metal that has been on a pretty big tear recently and that is copper. While most of us don’t stack copper, and I am included in that. And I don’t technically consider is a precious metal. It is a metal with huge industrial value.

F3077AA5-27C5-4974-A1D7-8AE1718C9C75.jpeg

Everything electronic device you own, cannot be produced without it. It is in your wires throughout your house, and delivers the water as well to most still. And is currently trading at $3.27, which is nearly a 12% increase for the year so far.

Being in the construction business, I do manage to come across scrap copper on most of my work. While it is never a large amount, ever little bit adds up. Between wire and pipes, I’d say that I have roughly 100 pounds in buckets.

F6BFE993-891A-45C5-83DE-AFEB3C80E98B.jpeg

What are your thoughts on copper as a metal? Do you consider it a precious metal? Do you stack it? And if so i what form?

Thank you


D5C01841-4539-4909-8714-1C8B83248606.png

0A6A299D-62CD-495F-A50E-7E5DF70FA1BC.png

926E2C02-F586-422F-B232-8D7E8DEEAEFB.png

Sort:  

COPPER??? I have a sure-fire way to get it WAY UNDER SPOT, and it is nothing you have shown above! In fact, do not buy those "ingots" because they are just Buss Bars cut to length and stamped, and greatly inflated in price... You should (IMO) Always sell your Copper Scrap when U have a good price, and turn that Fiat into Silver or Gold when you have a buy price that you like. I did a write-up on the GSR and CSR about 2 years ago for Silverdoctors.com, and guess what the most Under Valued Metal of ALL is??? Yup, SILVER! It is well below any historical high point against any monetary metals. Especially Copper! So I convert Copper to Silver. Just a heads up SilverD! ;)

Yes, everything I've been reading points to Silver as the better investment.

On the other hand, I might have more Physical Copper than nearly anyone on Steemit, because it would be Foolish for me to turn down "Free PMs" ;)

Certainly, Copper still has value, and if you can get it under spot, why not?

Never collected copper -- might look into it tho :) Glad to see silver having a nice pop.

It’s an option if you have the space to stack it. No doubt.👍

I have never really considered stacking copper, but if you are able to come across it for work, it would not hurt to have a little around. Just in case. Since it is so heavily used in industry, it could see some pretty good gains and you could get a couple hundred bucks to buy silver or something else.

I sure hope silver starts increasing soon, but then again I want to keep buying! Haha!

It may be too difficult to stack for size and oxidation issue. I do have some copper mining shares. Junk silver may be a better bet but of course everyone reading this probably already have some.

That is the main drawback of stacking copper. Thank you for your view and response.👍

Hope to see silver break $20 soon. End of summer may be?

Don't hold your breath...
MANIP-MANOP-KLUMAC.jpg

Just a few Trump twitts away from target... ;p

I have several copper rounds. It is my default when I like to have the artwork of an otherwise very expensive silver coin. I do have a beautiful copper skull!

I'm not sure what I think of copper as a precious metal, but I love your photograph of it! :-) It looks like locks of golden colored hair!

@silverd510 I am not against stavking it however I do scrap it when I have the chance. I also do rolls of copper pennies as these too increase in value. Now, if it came down to buying some copper or silver there is no contest silver wins! Thanks for sharing!!

Thanks for your thoughts on it. I don’t know if I could ever stack it, with the amount of space it would require. Silver is hard enough to fit. No doubt silver is my favorite.

Id say its more a strategic metal then anything i have a few pounds of pipe and i'll grab scrap if given the chance but will admit i like some of the rounds as art

I’m not a huge fan of copper because it’s extremely difficult to keep in nice condition and gets ugly when it tones. Thanks for checking out my post.👍

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

You got a 3.75% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @silverd510!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82