Ancient Coin...

I recently aquired my first ancient coin which I displayed here on Steemit. The information and history behind the coins themselves is certainly overwhelming. I jave been trying my best to learn where I can.

I came across a coin today which really caught my eye! Years of collecting has taught me that some items speak to you in their own way. If your not sick like me you won't understand what I just said. The coin featured below is what I will most likely be aquiring.

image
image
image
☝️The natural patina on this Istrus coin is INSANE! I have never seen anything like this. My little experience shows many of anvient coins have been cleaned. Due to the fact they are so old and that they are found in the dirt! This coin is somewhat common from my understanding. The origional quality behind this coin is what pushes it to the top of the ladder. It is also my understanding that there are three other known examples with the NGC Star designation. That can be seen in the right side of the holder.

I am excited about this coin. As well as embarking on a new journey. The ancient coin market is starting to heat up. There are many indications which I intend to cover in a follow up article here.

There it is. Quick and simple for your viewing pleasure! If you enjoyed this article please RESTEEM UPVOTE and FOLLOW!

I published this article using the ESTEEM app on my android mobile device. Quick and easy!

Follow me on Instagram: @collectbulliondotcom

image
image

Sort:  

That toning is amazing! What an awesome coin. I have one Ancient but it's in horrible shape. Nice score @silveringots. I've been trying to catch up with all your new goodies.

Thanks man. The history and eye appeal is amazing with the ancient coins.

I love to collect ancient coin.

Posted using Partiko Android

I wanted to earn gold ingot... Mint it for the next hundred years treasure....

Gold ingots are beautiful! They are pretty popular right now too.

I (goldrooster) still look for an affordable Thrace coin but not an obol, too small. Heating up ? Wait , that means they will be even more expensive for me....

@Powernap find a trusted seller and buy a couple nice examples at a fair price. It is still early in this market. Investments now will pay off in my opinion.

Wow! That is an amazing looking coin and it is in great shape for something from the 4th century! If this is just the beginning, then I cannot wait to see what comes next.

I am nervous to see what's next. I keep dipping my toe in the water but that never lasts long 😅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63706.21
ETH 3073.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76