Weekend Mailcall! AAO..

It has been a very slow couple months buying vintage silver. I haven't decided if it is me getting picky. Or if the good material is drying up. That being said, there has not been any exciting mail calls. That ended today...

As I mentioned in a previous post here. There was a very recent Arizona Assay Office auction on EBay. In total there was two being auctioned. I went hard for the lesser example. Which I felt would give me a better buying opportunity as a lower price.
image
image
☝️Arizona Assay Office 999 4.24ozs silver ingot. Serial no. 1031. A high quality example! Which includes a very strong strike on all aspects. The original patina is the stand out factor. It is very consistent through out the ingot. Which leads me to believe it was stored in one place for a VERY long time. Majority of the example I have seen tend to have a brighter and more reflective finished look.

image
☝️A comparison photo demonstrating the unique patina. Serial no. 1101 is the more common finish.

Both of the AAO ingots that were auctioned off last week set record pricing. Ingot #1031 sold for $2,250 USD. I am aware that sounds like an insane price. I still believe we have not seen the true potential value behind these beauties...

There it is. Quick and simple for your viewing pleasure! If you enjoyed this article please RESTEEM UPVOTE and FOLLOW!

I published this article using the ESTEEM app on my android mobile device. Quick and easy!

Follow me on Instagram: @collectbulliondotcom

image
image

Sort:  

Do You Think the US Mint Should Change the Design of the American Silver Eagle ??

I kind of like the design of the American Silver Eagle. It would be difficult to replicate or make better in my opinion. What do you think ?

I am just looking for a change in design to make the existing coins collectables

Posted using Partiko Android

I think that change would make the existing coins much more collectible. The market needs that

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10