2012-2014 Silver Shield Showcase (in Copper) Showing classic SSG Designs

Trialing my old Camera to bring you my 2012 - 2014 Silver Shield Showcase in Copper.


I found my old camera and all the necessary cables, so I am trying to step up my photo game a bit for the group! I love Silver Shield strikes and really enjoy sharing the images and meanings behind the images for the #steemsilvergold community as I know not everyone has access to the member only strikes. The reason I have used the Silver Shield Reverse as the thumbnail is because I have a little news concerning it. Silver Shield will have a new reverse for 2018, and not just with the date change. I have seen a snippet of what it will look like and wow, it looks Great! I will be sure to share it with you when the new strikes are out!



As I mentioned before I have found my old camera and am excited to be able to step up my photo’s from the ones I was taking with my phone. I have used this post to have a play with the camera settings and angles to see if it is going to be any good for my future coin showcases. Let me know what you guys think and if you want to see how it handled silver, I have a sneak peek at the end of this post.



I thought this would be a great opportunity to showcase some of the older Silver Shield designs that I have not acquired in silver, because I believe in the messages behind Chris Duanes coins, this is a great way to touch on the topics from his earlier years, and to get these great designs seen by the #steemsilvergold community.



This is also a great way to showcase how great copper strikes can be. Yes they are well overpriced compared to bulk copper but they are also very cheap when compared to silver. I realise that copper in ounce form is in no way considered an investment BUT it is a great way to take an ounce coin with you on a day to day, to take out and play with and to help spread the messages behind the silver shield designs. People love to see the copper coins, to feel the weight and play with it in their hands, and then their eyes light up when you suggest that they can own those coins, as an investment, in beautiful silver!!

So any way here are some of the earlier Silver Shield design (2014 - 2012) showcased with my old sony camera with a brief description of the design. I thought I would keep the descriptions short because there are a few of them! ENJOY!


2012 - Freedom Girl 

This is a design I am sure most silver stackers will have seen, if not as a part of their own collection. This is one of Silver Shields most easily recognised strikes and is a re-imagining of the US Peace Dollar, by acclaimed sculptor Heidi Wastweet. It shows the seductiveness of freedom, with an easy and relaxed hairstyle, free from the shackles of a tiara.


2013 - Standing Freedom

This beautiful strike shows Freedom, standing firm with her spear in hand. A trivium shield protects her from the onslaught against freedom, and her hair flows, care free in the wind.


2013 - AG 47 

This strike encompasses the belief of being able to defend oneself goes hand in hand with freedom. It shows guns and bullets squarely in the snipers sights. The words MOSON LABE - COME AND TAKE THEM. 


2013 - Cannabis

Again this is another easily recognisable strike from Heidi Wastweet. It is a play on the Canadian Maple, with a cannabis leaf outlined by the iconic maple leaf. The word Canada is easily replaced with the word Cannabis. The French words of Argent Pur has been replaced with the French Legaliser Nature.



2013 - Don’t Tread On Me (1 ounce and 5 ounce)

Yet another Heidi Wastweet strike, this strike represents the Gadsden Flag and shows a coiled rattle snake ready to strike with the words “Don’t Tread On Me’. This symbol has been widely used in America.


2014 - Liberty Or Death

This strike shows the old revolution cry of Liberty or Death. The strike embodies the style of the pirate flag with a colonial style skull and old rifles. 13 stars encompass the strike.


2014 - Come And Take It

This strike is a bit of a combination from the two previous strikes - Freedom Girl and AG 47 - and it shows freedom ready to fight for her rights. She brandishes her AK (AG) 47 and the words ‘Come And Take It’ shouts her challenge.


2014 - Seven Sins Of Obama

This is the first release of the Seven Sins Of Obama and it shows a skeletonised Obama dropping money from his outstretched arm. You can also see the drones, CCTV cameras and caution sign in the background. I will expand on this coin when I showcase the complete 2016 Seven Sins of Obama series, where this coins was featured as a re-release.


2014 - BITCON

I think most people here have an idea of Chris Duanes opinion on crypto currencies. This coin reflects that opinion (from 2014 mind you) but does echo the very true phrase that most of us stackers recognise “You Don’t Own It, If You Don’t Hold It”. 


2014 - The Rise And Fall Of The Banker - Series -

This series is one of the first Silver Shield Series to catch my eye. I have not managed to collect it in silver but am happy to at least have the designs in copper! 


#1 - Competition Is A Sin

This strike is inspired by the Rothschild control of the Central Bank system in Europe, the crash in the market in 1907 and the creation of the Federal Reserve Central Bank.   


#2 - Spreading Debt And Death

This strike shows how the bankers have manipulated war and famine to enslave countries to take on more debt. This is where control over nations is commanded, by the control of debt.


#3 - Too Big To Fail

The song heard from the banks in 2007 - 2008 where they stuck out their hand for money, citing the phrase “To Big To Fail” which simply enabled the banks and banking system to steal money from the taxpayers. You can see the banker running off with his bag of gains!


#4 - End Of The Line

This strike illustrates the banker meeting his end at the hands of the public. Pitchforks pierce his torso as his useless fiat notes fall to the ground. He has just discovered that “On A Long Enough Timeline The Survival Rate Drops To Zero!


A SNEAK PEAK AT WHATS TO COME 

I have a few more strikes lined up from Silver Shield to showcase to you all and I thought I would give you a quick heads up on some of the series I will be covering next. I will no doubt throw in some other coins along the way that either dont fit into a series or from series that I have not managed to complete. 

In The Works :

The rest of the DEATH OF THE DOLLAR series (10 in total, I have covered two out of ten all ready and you can see them HERE.)

MONUMENTAL TRUTH series (3 in total)

PYRAMID OF POWER in BU series (14 in total)

And the NEVER FORGET series (13 in total)


Here is a sneak peak at one of the NEVER FORGET series (they all look great too!)


@silvernova


Sort:  

Those are some really sweet rounds. I like that you have alot of 2A ones. pew pew 🔫

These strikes are great, but Chris has done some amazing work with his more recent strikes. I am excited to bring some more of his newer strikes to the community soon! Thanks for checking them out.

Hahaha wow that is really good quality pictures, you got the coins looking like super models hahaha

Thanks for that. The Silver Shield strikes are pretty great quality, even the old ones, so it’s pretty easy to make them look great!

Your old camera is still awesome man, another great showcase.

Cheers man, I was pretty happy with how the photo’s came out with my old camera. I should be able to get some great detail shots with the silver proofs, it seems the reverse proofs will photograph really well. I have some great strikes still to come so stay tuned!

Ohh mannn just when I think I'm getting a minuscule closer to the quality of your photo's, you go and take more awesomer photo's...so not fair!! Really great work @silvernova, it takes SO much time to do shots like these. I love Silver Shield too. I wonder what the new reverse is like ?? Well done, it's been a while since we heard from you but it's been worth the wait.

Thanks @madein-hisimage I am glad you liked the photo’s. To tell you the truth it was your last silver post that made me step up my game, the photo’s in that post were awesome, so I searched out my old camera to up my game a bit.
The new reverse on the 2018 Silver Shield coins looks amazing, I can’t wait to share it with the group. Thanks for your support and encouragement.

Excellent post @silvernova , I love the designs from SBSS, and I have a few copper versions also. They are such wonderful designs, I am glad to catch them on copper. I have silver SBSS, but some are now only available in copper. Great Post!

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

WOW! You have some beautiful coins. I have to stick with the basic rounds and bars. Looks like you have mastered the old camera, nice shots.

Thankyou @anothervoice I am pretty happy with how the old camera took the photo’s.
There is definetly nothing wrong with the basic rounds and bars, as I am sure all of us here have the majority of our stack in those. Although I think I am about half and half at the moment. What ever adds to your stack is all good in my books. Thanks for stopping buy and showing some support on my post!

I always liked the Rounds that Chris Duane came up with...
Greetings from Coin Man...

Prosperity is on it's way...
@pocketechange

I didn’t even know copper ounces were a thing.

I am not sure I would call them a thing as such, they are not really viewed all that favourably in the PM circles, but they are available and in my opinion, are great companions to matching silver strikes. I am a bit of a collector at heart, so if I can match copper to my silver strikes (for only a couple of bucks) then I am happy!

Cool. I like silver, but don’t seek out certain coins. I collect whatever I can get at or near spot. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49