Silver Shield Roundup - The 2017 Relesases - The American Presidents. NOTE - Contains Sexy Pictures (of silver not the Presidents!)

Hey guys, sorry it has been a little while since I showcased some beautiful silver coins. I have been tied up battling for our community over in steemlords and that has sucked up a lot of my time and creative juices. Never to fear though, I have not forgotten that we all need a fix of beautiful silver to gaze at. So I thought I would quickly showcase one of the smaller sets from Silver Shield. Note it is only small because it is the start of a larger set, where Chris Duane will be releasing a coin of every president of the United States Of America. Past to present.



I should probably just make a note here, that I am a New Zealander and not an American, and I realise that American patriotism can run pretty strong. These coins could be considered a little controversial to some Americans I suppose. There is no offence intended and just as a side note, these were minted in America by an American so in a way it also represents some of the other American opinion. This warning will probably be more relevant when I start to showcase some of the political Silver Shield releases I have in future posts. so please enjoy the artwork and shiny silver, and if the message rings true to you, enjoy that too.



This series is looking at every American president in history and dedicating one coin to each. They contain quotes from the presidents themselves. The George Washington coin reflects how he would have been viewed if looked at under today's microscope. A man standing up against his rulers and forming his own country / government would have, from the British eyes, been labelled a domestic terrorist. The other quotes really make you look twice, you would not usually attribute American Presidents with quotes such as “All men having power ought to be mistrusted” or "The happiness of society, is the end of government". Please enjoy the pictures of the coins, the relief of the Presidents heads look great in person, and they contrast really nice with the proof finish. 



George Washington - “Domestic Terrorist” “In God We Trusted” “Freedom” “DIVINAE PROVIDENTIAE”



John Adams - “The happiness of society is the end of government”



Thomas Jefferson - “I prefer dangerous freedom to peaceful slavery”



James Madison - “All men having power ought to be mistrusted”




I have some more Silver Shield coins to show off later in the week so stay tuned. They are slightly political but some of them are quite fun designs. Stay tuned for more.


@silvernova


Join #steemsilvergold community

See some of my previous #steemsilvergold Silver Shield posts here for more beautiful pics of silver:

Warnig This video and pictures may induce SERIOUS impulse buying. An Original Silver Shield Showcase by Silvernova

Generic vs Semi-numismatics. Should you stack one or the other ... or both? Philosophy and exit strategy

Silver Shield Roundup - Crucible - Silver Bull - Truth Justice Peace -Consumerism - Freedom Girl

Silver Shield Eternal Wisdom Series - YIN YANG

Silver Shield Eternal Wisdom Series - AUM

Silver Shield Eternal Wisdom Series - ENSO

Beautiful Silver Shield strikes with Signifigant Historic Meanings

Sort:  

Great coins, I can't wait to see the rest. Screw the politics, you didn't mint them, I wouldn't worry about it for a second.

Thanks for that. They are awesome coins, so I would share them no matter what. Silver Shield has been documenting the times and struggles of this paradigm through his coins, some parts of that story are offensive. They are still great pieces of art and I hope everyone enjoys them.

The Silver Shield project is awesome. I have a few of his designs and like them very much.

These coins are pretty fantastic! I like the proof finish and the controvesial -- or at least thought eliciting quotes. Also, i thought adding the disclaimer re: politics was a classy and sensitive move. Show us more!!!

Thanks man, I have been a member of Silver Shield Group for over a year now and have been stoked to have access to all the proof designs. I am glad you thought the disclaimer was a good idea, I do have a coin coming that takes a bit of a stab at the Canadian maple, so hopefully you will not be offended when I showcase that one.
There are a few political ones to come, some Obamas, Trump and Hillary and of course some democrat / republican coins. I will try not to show them all at once, there is only so much American Politics I can handle at once! (There are only four presidents in this series to be released this year.)

Think i may have to join! Can't wait to see what Chris does with the Maple.

Great post, i like your style :) Pictures are fantastic as well. Keep them comming

Cheers, Don't worry there is still a pile of Silver Shield rounds to yet show off. They will be coming for a while yet!

good stuff, i have 4-5 of the SBSS stuff. Its expensive to buy over here. I think my first was the 2013 slave queen. I like the thick details on the coins

I like the SS coins because they are political. Are they proofs, they look like outstanding quality or is it just your photographic skills .
It will be very interesting how he portrays the Clintons ,Bushes and Obomba and what quotes he uses

They are all proofs, sorry I usually include that in my post. The detail of the sculpts looks great.
Personally I am happy to wait a while before Chris mints the other president designs. We were flooded with political coins with the last American election, especially Trump and Hillary.

I can't believe these quotes are from Presidents!! amazing, but they are so true. Beautiful coins @silvernova and I love the fact that Silver Shield always has a story behind it's design, make it so much more than just a pretty coin. Can't wait to see the rest.

The quotes are great, you definitely wouldn't think they came straight from the presidents mouth. Yup the Silver Shield coins are awesome, they all tell a story and the stories will resonate even more with people when the dollar finally collapses.

nice showcase man, love your coin photography.

Cheers man, I do enjoy trying to make silver look even sexier in my photo's. It's a little hard making the sculpts of the American Presidents look sexy though!

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!

Learn more about the @resteembot project in the introduction post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68643.75
ETH 3779.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67