CREDIT SUISSE 24K GOLD BAR .9999 BAR

It is great to be able to wear what one stacks.

I always wear my cowgirl western belt buckle with an encased first year issue 1921 Peace Dollar Silver Coin with my denims. At times I wear a tiny 24K Gold Bar on my neck. I also now have a 24K Gold Charm I wear on my wrist.

On a very recent article My 24K Mene Prince Charm, my sweet friend @dreemsteem commented:

Gold must be worn !!!! :)


I have already shown the belt buckle and the charm, and this here is the gold ingot that I wear around my neck ever so often.

5 gram Credit Suisse 24K Gold Bar .9999 Fine

in a 14K gold chain and bezel with diamond accents.
Photos were taken by and belong to @silversaver888.
I apologize for the quality of these photos taken last night, and just now discovering that the focus & lighting are not good.

I always get compliments whenever I wear this 24K gold bar that has been struck in .9999 fine Gold.

When I do, it is my opportunity to talk about the benefits of saving in silver and gold as a store of wealth.

My gold ingot necklace is actually more dazzling than how it looks in the photos, LOL!

The gold bar originally came packaged in an assay card, which I brought to the jeweler to encase in a bezel.

The obverse of this gold bar shows the Credit Suisse logo, the serial number, the 5 gram metal weight, .9999 purity and the words “Essayeur Fondeur”. The reverse shows a repeating diagonal pattern of the Credit Suisse logo.

I chose to wear this gold bar because it is just the right size for my taste.

Additionally, Credit Suisse Bank of Switzerland is revered as one of the most trusted bullion brands in the world, and their Credit Suisse gold bars are very popular.

It is much like wearing a famous brand accessory.


Thank you for viewing this article. I hope to see you again soon!
@silversvaer888

Sort:  

Yes Gold must be worn! I picked up two Gold bezel’s for wife’s 1/2 Sovereigns and also 1/10 Gold Eagles, they make beautiful earrings. I always wonder who notices or even knows what they are. So many people are so unaware...... resteemed......

Oh, my! Lucky wife!!!! I have to buy my own jewelry, hahahaha!
Believe me... those who matter, know! Thanks for stopping by and leaving a comment, my friend!

Could not agree more and I sent you an idea for you Mene impulses lol. Either way displaying your stack in one way (wearing) or another (display cases) is a ver effective way to teach people about the benefits of precious metals as you said. Plus, I am positive that the pieces you wear are only enhanced by the wearers beauty. Thanks so much for sharing my friend!!


Awww.... a sweet comment, my friend! You always make my day!

Beautiful Saver! When Leon was born my gift to my gal was a 10g Pamp Suisse Lady Fortuna — and she wears it almost every day. Gold is a beautiful thing to be worn! Gorgeous!

I missed the buckle though 😜

I love this piece. I betcha your gal loves hers too!!!
Okay, so you don't miss out on the buckle, here it is:

Awesome piece! Thanks for showing it 😁👍

For you... anything, my friend!
Celebrate the 4th of July with us!

Born in LA Saver!!! I may be up here, but I'mma celebration' with y'all :)
or us'all as it were.

WOW, thanks for sharing that, my friend!
LET FREEDOM RING for us'all!!!

I bought my mom one of those when I was around 13. That’s very nice Saver.


What a sweet son you are! So early in your life, you knew the value of precious metals! How impressive! I, on the other hand, was clueless and sometimes won't wear gold jewelry and my Mom would always remind me to wear them, LOL! Thanks for being here, my friend. I really appreciate you!

It was a good idea to transform a simple gold bar (ok, not so simple) in a beautiful necklace. Congrats.


Yeah, and it is not somewhere hidden forever, gathering dust LOL! I really like it that this gold piece is useful to me. But the first time I showed my belt buckle with the 1921 Peace Dollar, I got heat from some. I've seen guys wear gold American Eagles on rings.

lol I really hear you on this one. I am moving house and have packed my silver off somewhere safe. When I mentioned how I missed looking at it, my family gave me a strange look... They don't know what they are missing out on.
Lovely piece of jewellery you have there. Bling bling baby!


Hahaha, my stack is hidden away too, and prudently so we must have them hidden somewhere safe. I do keep a booty box and a small treasure chest for items that I love to play with, mostly my hand-poured silver collection and art rounds and bars. Thank you so much for dropping by and leaving a comment. I just followed you, and look forward to visiting your blog page.

No problem I am having a night going through the steemit feeds and looking for interesting post. You might like the raffle I am running ;)
Followed you back, jack :)

I just love that you stack all these things and WEAR the ones you can too! hehehehehehe

yes yes yes - it must be worn, my dear! Simply must! <3

love your post! hehehe

Thank you for being FIRST to comment on this article... and rightfully so, LOL!!! I quoted you in this article, thank you so much.

hehehehe yes i saw that! i smiled :)

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Thank you for your support, @ssg-community. I appreciate it!

I love it I want one to ware around my neck one day

It will all happen at the proper time, my friend. I appreciate you, always! Take care.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01