Generic Silver : Eagles, Buffalo

I had to be at the California State Capitol for a meeting. While still at that city driving home after the meeting, I noticed a small local coin shop! I immediately pulled over and took the opportunity to visit.

The shop owners, J and R, were very pleasant and were so awfully nice to me. I ended up staying for almost an hour just talking about precious metals.

But of course, I got me some silver!

All photos by @silversaver888

I picked up TEN 1 oz generic .999 silver for just a few cents over spot!


Eagles themed



Buffalo



Adding silver at close to spot will keep a stack's total cost average down.
In a future article, I will talk about dollar cost averaging as a stacking strategy.


Thank you for viewing this article. I will see you again soon!
@silversaver888



Sort:  

you know those are some of the best places you will ever find and the kind that will remember you if you show up a year from now most awesome
also I love <3 <3 that eagle bar and you

Ease up there, horndogg42... you're not the only one that loves you some SS888

😍 😘 SS

At ease and have a vote LOL

I have not been to an LCS for over a year, since I moved to another city. I was so thrilled to be in one. I enjyed the experience, so I might make a special trip next month. Thank you, dear friend... I love eagles on silver (check out my next article) and I luv ya too, @corndogg42!

Those are all great pickups! The silver bar at the top with the eagle is one that I was hoping you got. It's got some great toning on it. And that price point is great too!

WOW Sadie, great stuff! I happened to check my feed and there you were.

;-)

:-D



I hope the meeting went well, and maybe you will run for Governor and get things fixed up over there in Cali 😎 😍

Thank you for stopping by, @underground! I know, right?! California needs so much fixing!

Nice add to the stack, bulk that baby up at near spot prices for sure!

I wish I bought more!

Great pick ups bestie. I really miss having an LCS.....

You and me both, bestie. There are no LCS near me either. I was so giddy in there, I have not been to an LCS for over a year... I am just so glad the owners were nice!

A great score Sis, I'd love just to casualy drive by an LCS and simply pick up silver at a few cents over spot too. I'd be set if I had an LCS close by. I'd be set if I had a car to casualy drive by any LCS with. The cash may just be my problem. So many ifs. Time to run my fingers through my poured silver treasure to feel better.

Your stack is high-end, Sis. This pickup helps lower my total stack cost. Like you, I have many hand pours, which always comes with higher premiums.

Nice! Cant beat a few cents over spot! Love the trade unit.😎👊

Less than a quarter.... it was special pricing because it was my first purchase with them. Yeah, I want fill a tube of the USA Eagle Trade unit from the NWTM here:

So if you come across this design, get it for me, k!

Nice buy! Some cool stuff there

Can't find a deal like this. Silver is silver, yes?!

@silversaver888 you are the Smartest Woman using Dollar Cost Averaging is Very Wise....................

“A couple cents over spot.”

That is the way ya do it saver! ...i’m still tryin’ to learn me proper 😜👍

Hehehehe... less than a quarter, special pricing for a first visit! Hindsight, I should have bought more, LOL!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79