I love the SOL design in art rounds and bars!

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago (edited)

The Statue of Liberty is a figure of Libertas, the liberty goddess.

It is the most iconic figure and symbol of freedom and of the United States.

There is only one Statue of Liberty, and numerous mints have depicted her in art pieces: in paintings, in statues,

in coins...


All succeeding silver, photos and gif are mine.

in rounds...


and in bars.


I just love the Statue of Liberty on art rounds and bars, and that is why I collect them!

This is the latest addition to my collection of SOL silver.

Lady Liberty .999 Silver Medallion

from the SilverTowne Mint, with beautiful gold toning.

This patriotic medallion design was first released by SilverTowne Mint in 2015. It is one of their best struck silver round.
SilverTowne is a private mint located in Indiana. The company was founded in 1949 as a small coin shop, but has grown into one of the most influential mints in the United States.

Lady Liberty in this medallion looks almost the same as the Manfria, Tordella & Brookes (MTB) design which was commissioned to the Casa de Moneda de Mexico, the Engelhard Mint, and Johnson Matthey Mint, except that this has 13 stars around the edges of the medallion.
♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥

Thank you for viewing this article. I post everyday, and I hope to see you again soon!
@silversaver888

@silversaver888 is a proud member of #steemsilvergold


♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥

Mene 24K jewelry is a great way to build a gold and platinum stack.

Earn $5 in Mene credit for signing up for Mene with this invite link: https://Mene.com/invite/cK5BKh


😊 Make it a HAPPY DAY!!!😊

Hugs and Kisses 🤗💕💋!
Sort:  

Thank you, my friend, @coincollecto, for being FIRST to comment on this article. I appreciate you, and just followed you! Take care.

@silversaver888 you have a beautiful collection 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

This design is vintage and started the centennial year 1986. Thanks for your comment, @clitadias. I appreciate you. take care.

Me too 🥰

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm confident that you'll be very pleased with your Silver and Platinum Collection...

August 6, 2019... 11.4 Hollywood Time...

The 1/10 oz Platinum Eagle is in my wish list for 2020! Thanks for stopping by, @pocketechange. Take care.

Its a great design for anything. Iconic landmark.

Absolutely, bestie. And I forgot to include it about, but the best rendition is, I think, the Landmark series 2 oz high relief round by the Elemental Mint. I don't mind getting more of those, but one is enough, LOL!

Here's one Moji with Lady Liberty!

Posted using Partiko Android

I luv ya, sis @kerrislravenhill! I am really enjoying moji-ing, and I appreciate it that you indulge me, as a wonderful sister would!

Thank you silversaver888! You've just received an upvote of 27% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Thanks for the upvote, @thejollyroger!

You have so many Cool Pieces Ms. Saver.......@silversaver888

Thanks for helping me acquire them, @stokjockey.

You work hard to save Young Lady.....

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63463.10
ETH 3243.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.45