Getting High in the Shed #12 - Silver vs crypto vs something new. Confused!


Been thinking about silver and how it has preformed for me over the past 4 and half years of stacking. As a whole, not very well at all. In fact, when compared to almost everything else precious metals have done very poorly. I gets thoughts of selling some silver and investing it soemwhere else to mix it up but where? Crypto's are an easy pick but it's still a very young market and even with the prices downs over 50% of all time highs, it is maybe to risky to sell silver for. I mean there are 1500 listed on marketcap and what do any of them actually do? 95% are lotto tickets. I have looked into other things to invest money into but none spark an interest. Please njoy my video of me confusing myself while enjoying a spliff and coffee.


Steem On - Stack On - Smoke On - Im Gone


Sort:  

I love these series of "getting high I the shed". My portfolio, both silver and crypto is looking in the red at the mo..... I'm hoping long term holding will simply beat inflation and then offer a return.

My silver is doing ok, maybe a few percent up but i get a massive order when silver was around £9.50, was just good timing.

As far as crypto goes, i think we are in the same boat and Steemit earning pay for most of what we have (could be wrong there). This means we are always going to be in the red because we are buying mostly when there is a bull market and the price of steem is high. lol.

Thanks for the cool comment about the video's, 3-4 a week going forward until i run out of stuff to talk about. haha.

Thanks bro

You are spot on. I use steem 90% of the time, so unless I hit on that perfect timing I'm always in the red.

You've inspired me with your little videos, so I went and ordered a camera. I'll mostly use mine to record my running (because I've gone fat as fuck) to help me lose some weight and keep me motivated, but I do love a good rant to camera....

Recording running would be cool cause you can go anywhere and jump off stuff and pull wicked move's when no body is looking. Im keep on toking and talking :D And video's are an easy post if you can resist editing. I use my phone for my video's but the small action cam is pretty sweet as well. I strapped it to the dog and he went nuts. What type of cam did you go with?

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

I have been going balls deep in WAVES, you can lease them to a smartnode on the Waves platform and get a little passive income, awesome video!

Waves you say? I have seen this coin before but never looked into it. I like the idea of passive income that i could maybe compound in some way. Thank you for the info.

Leasing sounds easier than setting up your own and cheaper,

Thanks for commenting man

No problem, best thing is you can lease any amount

any amount you say? You have just sorted my Friday evening i think

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87