Im stepping down as #steemsilvergold community mod


Hello Steemsilvergold, over the past few days i have made a couple of posts that i have offended some people and resulted in an OG member leaving the community. I forget sometimes that people are sensitive and care what others think. I made those posts to #ssglife which i thought was a free for all, that was the idea when i started the tag a few months back but i guess the rules changed and i never got the memo. It is a community tag at the end of the day and I feel bad that an OG member has left because of me. If it's to do with not thinking about other people's feelings will be when posting then go to facebook. Sometime's i want to provoke people into thinking about stuff, question it and come back at me intellectually with facts if you disagree and i am wrong. Im the first to hold my hands up if proven wrong,i cant disagree with facts. I have had strong worded DM's for other members as well and have decided that the proper thing to do would be to step down as community mod and leave. If i am not able to write what i want then there will be more problems down the road as i like posting about stupid retarded stuff, i dont plan my posts and i write about shit i see around me, sometimes they are short sometimes i go into more detail. For me it's either all ok are none of it is ok.
.
I recently wrote a post about "i dont give a fuck", some people could learn a lesson from that post and not get offended so easily. Im from Northern Ireland, best known for a building an unsinkable ship that sunk and killing each other because of religion but when im in an other country and someone assumes im in the IRA and shooting's are a daily part of life, i dont get offended by it. I think it's funny. I am aware some of my thoughts are way out there and that i am ignorant but who is not? Someone that does not say what they think? Everybody and i mean everybody has ignorant thoughts from time to time. They might not voice them and keep them thoughts to themselves, they might even feel bad about having those sorts of thoughts. I would rather be myself and wear my heart on my sleeve, i am what i am and i refuse you be fake to please others. I dont expect 20 comments with people agreeing with me, the interaction from debeating with people is half the fun and a really good way to learn something. Nevermind........... i never feel challenged by other's rebuttal's and they are always easy to dismantle. Some people just don't get it.

Anyways,

Someone's gonna need to step up. I carry a few duties for the community and there's a few things that will need doing.

  • Membership List
  • Discord Server
  • Curation trail
  • Precious
  • Community Smartnode & cryptos (Separate post coming)

Sort it between yourselves and good luck. Your in good hands with @raybrockman and @dfinney

My donation to MR4 stands and @welshstacker are @raybrockman can let me know who won.

It's been a fun ride and i have made some good friends but i can see from summertooth's post, alot of other members agree with him on the subject. I have ethics as well and the proper thing to do is leave. I refuse to be censored and told what i can and cant write about.

I think @hgmsilvergold had the right idea and i am only seeing now what i assume he foresaw 18 months ago. I might be wrong about that, if you read his posts you will see his vision for #steemsilvergold.

Sort:  

I hope you continue posting your Videos... I have't seen one in a while...
June 3, 2019... #ssg-membership

Unboxing from GDW uploading to youtube as i type :)

That makes zero sense Uk. But its your choice. You have done a lot of quality things for this community and are one of the OG.

This day saddens me, I can remember when this thing got started. You referred to someone as an OG member?? you are one of the original OG members. I promise to you that you have done more good for this group than damage. Anytime you wanna chat feel free to hit me up.

Thanks Ray, now i have 15-20 hours a week to fill. I might learn to play the piano, lol

Mate it is sad to see things come to this. You've done so much for SSG and have always been one of the guys working behind the scenes for this group without any expectation of getting thanks or rewards. I lot of members probably don't realise just how much you've been doing and you've probably been a risk of burning yourself out for a while now.

I've tried to stay out of this recent blowup as I can see both sides to the arguement. I can't sum it up any better than that great quote from Voltaire - "I do not agree with what you have to say, but I'll defend to the death your right to say it." I personally like the fact that you say things how you see them and don't pull any punches because I always know where we stand. That's not everyones cup of tea though.

Anyway, I took a break from SSG and STEEM for quite a while and am slowly coming back now a bit more refreshed so I can step up and help out with some of the stuff you've been doing. If I can offer you some advice it's to just step back a bit, chill and freshen up a bit. SSG is not going anywhere and you've got a lot of respect here with a lot of good relationships built. You are one of US so while we might disagree from time to time we've still got your back.

You always make alot of sense with your comments, i always think about you say. I just dont agree with the way a few things are being handled within SSG and this whole thing has sort of pushed me over the edge. I know i have thrown a bitch fit, i am aware i am wrong in way but im right in a way also. I'll DM you

Social Drama on a Social Media Network ?!?! Who knew? I quit posting a while ago - mostly because crypto seemed to have died and I think stacking is better than crypto and better done quietly. If anyone starts any drama with me I just tell them I only have about 50 Steem, and here's a picture of my stack: go ahead and give them both your biggest downvotes into obivion - and good luck with that! :D Funny thing is, my stack just keeps getting taller. And, to me, that's really the only thing that matters - the rest is just a bunch of social media WHAAAAA!!!! So, just keep on stacking - everything else will work itself out from there. Now, go and take a good look at your stack. You'll be feeling better in no time! Nothing beats THE REAL SHINEY!

Rule #1: Don't sweat the small stuff.
Rule #2: It's all small stuff.

Though you've done far more positive things that the one not-so-positive but human nature what it is tends to put far too much weight on the later. Your work as a whole will still be appreciated.

I like to say what i want. Uk humor is different than US humor :)

I still like Mr. Bean.

Brother, after everything we have been through you’re gonna’ let this wee issue derail the plan? In the same way that you desire to speak freely, others’ have spoken and expressed their views. To ask that our membership refrain from political controversy is merely housekeeping, and not really censorship. We are a community because of the things we share and enjoy together, not because of our differences.

I really hope you decide to stay on board with us so we can all move forward together and set a good example of what can be achieved by a group when individuals put aside their petty differences and come together over a common goal.
C’mon broski, there’s metals to stack, crypto’s to hold and Lambos to customize!

Im gonna be taking a posting break anyways, im burned out bro

I don't know what to say buddy.....

I've always appreciated everything you do for this community and I'm pretty much screwed with out you with maintaining Previous.

If I nominate you and get someone to second it, then a mid to confirm, you'll be back in before you know it

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Ohhh what the fuck?! I've been in la la land and totes missed everything as usual. Going back to la la land and hoping when I come back everything would be sweet again. Hugs to you tho mate 🤗❤🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

:), things move fast in cryptoland, you know that 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63475.87
ETH 3121.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87