What silver coin/bar are round got your hooked and suffering from stackitis?


Hello everyone and i hope all of use stackers are having a nice Saturday evening. What better way to spend your free time, writing about silver stacking. That's right! Its is almost 5 years from i started stacking silver and it has been a journey and a half. When i first started i was watching lots of youtube video's and reading from chat boards. I was seeing people talking about how it changed their lives and how they were more secure than ever. I was of course thinking bullshit!! I was thinking these guys are juicing up their videos and posts to get more views, like, comments ect. But after stacking a few years, i can confirm that them guys knew a thing are two and stacking silver has changed my life also.
.

.
I mean, i am the same person i always was but when it comes to money, saving and investing, i feel i think a little different then the average Joe Bloggs on the street. Stacking silver has got me into a good routine were i take out a min amount of £'s from each and every payslip (holiday pay as well). I have completely stopped using anything that costs money to spend money, that meaning no credit cards, overdrafts, store cards are loans. If i want something i save up and buy it. I cancelled a bunch of direct debits for things like xbox live, magazines subscriptions, mobile phone insurance, ect. Stuff i signed upto and never used basically.
Stacking silver has helped me a bunch and all the changes are good ones. I have not changed any spending habits as far as foods, clothes, the odd gamble and of course, my weed. At the same time, i feel like i have never had more money because im not wasting any and saving up for things instead of paying things off ontop of saving regularly.

Anyways, here are the 4 coins that started it all. My very first order was for 4 oz's and as soon as i picked them up and being surprised that something small would be so heavy i was hooked for life and 5 years on, this is still the case.


2014 Britainna
IMG_00000179.jpg
2013 Maple Leaf
IMG_00000181.jpg
2013 Philharmonic
IMG_00000188.jpg
And a shitty 2013 Eagle
IMG_00000190.jpg

What was your very 1st coin/bar/round? The one that got you hooked and suffering from Stackitis. Please give me no i the comment below :D

Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Dude I am not sure what my first piece of silver was now but I am hooked on coins with animals on at the moment, but I can remember what got me collecting coins as it was a USA quarter I got instead of a 10p coin in the pub and I was hook, line, sinker and copy of angling times.

Fantastic way to start stacking are coin collecting by getting something in your beer change. Just thinking, you were instantly in profit as a qaurter is worth more than 10p, lol

Thats almost what i said. When i got the coin

What an auspicious 4 pack to have started it all!

I had no idea apart from watching a few video's. These looked to be the 4 most popular and then i found lunars, kooks, koala's and panda bears :)

...it’s a rabbit hole alright!

My first silver (a gift) was a Santa Claus Christmas round. My first one I bought for me was the 2017 koala. 🐨

Nice one, i always think every year to buy these xmas ones for the kids but i never do, haha. And a 2017 is a nice coin, kooks for always nice :)

I think my first was a silver American Eagle. I got hooked when I bought a variety of silver rounds in my first real silver purchase. After that, I just had to get more!

Yeah, its the getting more is the problem, haha.

New collections/series released every year, you gotta get a few cause maybe the series could be the needle in the hay stack. I have almost stopped looking at new release coins and stick with the ones i already have. I do notice the longer i stack, the more i stack for weight over premium stuff.

Yeah, its the getting more is the problem, haha.

That's the problem for all of us, brother. We'd all love to get more.

When I first started out I had no coins, so I liked getting a bunch of new patterns. Now I've also been wanting to get more for cheap. :D

I hope loads more silver is coming your way soon!

Just gotta keep taking money from the paycheck's my friend :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01