You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Coin Shop Currency - Twelve Regional Federal Reserve Banks - 20180613

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

Nice, did the bank look at you funny when you requested 100 one dollar bills? I used to go to the bank and get rolls of half dollars and go through them looking for Silver/Clad and then return them to another bank. I found some banks refused to take them. I then tried to spend them and at a Walmart a checker asked me if they were real, the times we live in!

Sort:  

She was fine with the 100 one dollar bills, she grabbed a stack with a 100 band around it and said, "Do you want me to count these out?"
However, she was stunned when I asked for 50 Two Dollar bills. She could only come up with 25 Two Dollar bills.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61766.85
ETH 3081.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82