Trades And Gifts From Mikegpo Part 3

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit! Happy Sunday!

Today is Part 3 of my awesome trades and gifts I have received over the years from my good friend @mikegpo

This absolutely gorgeous 1949 80% silver "Vessel" Dollar deserves a post all on its own. It is my favorite Canadian Dollar for obvious reasons 😁 It is my only one, and I absolutely love it! 💗

1IMG_20180610_154825_146.jpg

Obverse has George VI
2IMG_20180610_154840_358.jpg

Such a sweet coin! Thanks Mike!! 😍

I appreciate the visit, and I will see you next time 😁

logo14303.jpegmafiatagdownload_20180318_000945.jpg

Sort:  

A really gorgeous piece! A vessel dollar coin! Have you counted the vessel coins you have? I am sure it is an amazing number. And amazing too is the fact that we all started with one or a couple of coins... and a year or two later... viola!!! A fantastic stack! Goodness, it is the start of another week. I can't believe how time flies. We need to STACK HARD!!! Take care, and I will see you again, my SSFL👊💗

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

@silvervessel what an amazing coin and wonderful trade with @mikegpo !! Dont think you could have picked a better coin to display on #piratesunday! Nothing better thank some beautiful coinage of the silver type featuring a ship any pirate would love! Thanks for sharing!!

very nice! This is one of my favorite Canadian coins!

She’s a beauty! I love the ‘49 dollar, and the ‘58 too, but the ‘49’s seem harder to find.

All the hands that those coins have seen eh Vessel !!!!!!!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01